Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashfield, Sydney.

Liverpool Road, Ashfield, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Peaceful spacious unit. It feels like a house. Large patio and yard with trees.

THE PLACE
A large ground floor unit. It has a large patio and yard with trees. Reasonably quiet with privacy. Your room is large and ensuite.

I use the visitor's bathroom. The bedrooms don't have any common walls (no common walls between our bedrooms, nor between your or my bedroom and a neighbour's unit). The kitchen has a stone workbench.

The lounge is next to the dining area and it's spacious (3.80x4.70m). It has a patio towards the North, with a part under a roof. It's lovely to sit there for a breakfast, dinner or lunch, to read a book or to exercise.

LIFESTYLE
This is a lovely place to relax. Your room has TV connection, but I'd prefer not to have a TV set in the lounge. Alternatively, you could have it there if you use wireless headphones.

There is an infrared wooden sauna in the lounge. It heats up in ten minutes. It improves energy and immunity. You may bring an animal here - to be discussed. I haven't got a pet but I used to.

FURNITURE
You can use two sofas, a coffee table, a dining table, chairs, a fridge, a microwave, a washing machine, a dryer and drying rack, a cabinet. A wooden infrared sauna.

You're welcome to bring your own furniture, TV or anything. We can work something out.

TRANSPORT
Ashfield is very good for commuting. Train station is 10min walk away (or 8min of fast walk), with many fast and slow trains to the City (15-25 minutes depending on where you go), or to Strathfield and Granville (no direct trains to Parramatta, you'd need to change at Strathfield). Sometimes the slow trains don't operate on weekends because of CityRail maintenance, but then there are usually 2 fast trains per hour, as well as replacement buses. Several buses pass through here, including to Campsie.

SPORTS AND SHOPPING
There's no proper park nearby, except for a small oval. If you jog, there are many nice streets in Ashfield and Croydon nextdoors.

A swimming pool nearby is nearby at the corner of Frederick and Elizabeth Streets, Ashfield. There's AnyTime Fitness on the way to the train station.

Ashfield is a food shopping bonanza. The mall - 1/3 way between the train station and here - has Woolworths, Coles, Aldi, Kmart... There are several good fruit and vegetables shops near the mall.

More about the Flatmates

I work on weekdays. I live usually at 6:30am and come after 5 or 6pm. Then I exercise.

In summer evenings and on weekends I read on the patio, or I visit my friends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.