Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Leicester Mews, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi, our housemate is moving out and we are searching for someone to take the master bedroom! Female is preferred but if the right person comes along we aren't fussed!

Located in a quiet neighbourhood in Kensington, we are a 5 minute walk from South Kensington station, and 10 minutes (or a two minute bus ride for the lazy) from Kensington Station. The 402 bus runs every 10 minutes between Footscray and East Melbourne (via Melbourne Uni), and also goes past Macaulay station on the Upfield line (Brunswick a’hoy!). There are loads of cafes and stuff on Macaulay Rd, and Newmarket station with woolies and the 57 tram are also close. The city is also only max 7 minutes away by PT.

The room is the master bedroom and the biggest, with a double built-in wardrobe, and more than plenty of room for a queen bed, bedside tables, desk, bookshelf and any other bits and bobs you may have (aka its HUGE and unfurnished). The room also has a reverse-cycle aircon/heat, and access to a shared balcony with Ally ;)

There is also central heating to warm the rest of the house and a downstairs aircon. The house itself has heaps of storage, single garage + on-street parking, cute little courtyard with burgeoning succulent collection, kitchen with brand new dishwasher and oven, and a gas stove top. We also have our own laundry. Living and large dining area is shared, as well as the bathroom, but there is a second toilet off the laundry downstairs.


Aged between 20-25, you will have experience living in a sharehouse, and generally be fun and easy to get along with, and just generally healthy and happy. If you work and study, or are working full time, as long as you can pay your rent and bills whatever combo is good. We’d love someone we can hang out with as a house and grab house dinners/brunch/go out with, but also has their own social circle and does their own thing. As we are both studying, we’re usually pretty quiet throughout the week so someone who is respectful of this would be fab. Just due to bathroom constraints and just generally space we can only consider singles for the room (sorry couples!), but aren’t opposed to your boo/mum/sibling/whatever staying a night or two here and there.

Rent is 900pcm + bills ($20 for unlimited internet, and gas/electricity every quarter are roughly $50 each, water is super cheap). Bond is $767.67. The lease expires end of February, but we are hopeful of renewing it so we are looking for someone long term. If you have any other questions or concerns don’t hesitate to send either myself or Ally a message. Move in date is early September, but we are keen to secure someone earlier just to make the whole moving process smoother for you and us. If you can bring any furniture or whatever let us know so we can work out what we’ll need to get as a household.
We’d love to meet you and get to know you a bit, and so you can check out our sick pad.

More about the Flatmates

Indi is 19 and studies Environment and Society, and works doing admin for a charity. I am originally from Ocean Grove and visit family when I can, in the rest of my spare time I watch Netflix, sleep and hit the gym. Ally and I also don’t mind a bevy or two or a Friday or Saturday night (or any other day for that matter). I have a healthy addiction to Thai food and pizza.

Ally is 22, studies urban planning, and is a hospo slave on the weekends. I have a steady relationship with online shopping and Gorman, as well as brightly coloured lipstick and anything with a turtleneck or horizontal stripe. I hit the gym a couple times a week, but let loose on the weekends. I love a beer or a gin, and even a sneaky passionpop on occasion when the time is right. I’m originally from Warrnambool but have been in Melbourne for 4 years now, so here is definitely home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.