Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Warrigal Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted

So I moved into this two-bedroom apartment a year and a half back and I am looking for a housemate to occupy the 2nd room :)

It is located off Burwood Highway just on Warrigal Road and Highbury Road intersection and also very close to Burwood Reserve and Burwood Tennis Club making it very secure at any time of the day / night as it is usually busy around. Lot of cafes and supermarkets around the location all at walking distance or few stops away.

The room is pretty spacious and comes furnished with a queen bed mattress, side table, and features a double built-in wardrobe.
Throughout the day, it receives the most natural light making it bright.
The apartment is a modern one, fully furnished with hardwood floors, one couch, a tv, sound system, a center table, 3 bar stools, refrigerator, microwave, a few cooking utensils and crockeries (which can be shared if needed), washing machine, central gas heating and aircon with a small backyard and a massive balcony (with BBQ and outdoor furniture) overlooking the Burwood Tennis Club. Local shops, supermarkets and cafes are at a walking distance. However, the bus stop for bus routes 903 and 766 is right outside the house and a two minute walk to the 75 tram line is available on Burwood Highway. (stop 58)

Available from: Dec 9th for minimum 3 months and you could extend if need be.
Rent: 800$ per month excluding bills. (Bills shared)
Only females may apply :)

If you're interested, please leave me a personal message on flatmates for further details.
Cheers xx

Flatmates

You'll be sharing the apartment with me. I recently graduated from Deakin University and currently working full time which leaves me with varying schedules. However, I’m very easy-going, extremely friendly, talkative, love traveling, watching movies, going for night strolls, sipping on some wine/beer and cooking. Could be a bit particular and finicky about keeping the house tidy and clean :D

I am particularly looking for someone who is very tidy/clean and helps me in keeping the house clean, social and happy to share a meal or wine whenever time permits! Cheers xx

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.