Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hughesdale, Melbourne.

Clapham Road, Hughesdale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$106
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The house is situated on the border of Oakleigh and Hughesdale (10 minute walk to either station) and the 903 bus stops just a street over.
Close to Monash (both Clayton & Caulfield), Deakin (Burwood), Swinburne (Hawthorn) and Holmesglen.
Located nicely near some food places (KFC, Subway, Hungry Jacks, Nandos, Kebabs & cafes) and Chadstone Shopping Centre is also a 10 minute walk.

The house is pretty much set up furniture/cooking wear wise, and we have a clothes washer and dryer. The backyard is a good size with some car parking space (street parking also available without a permit).

The room will be empty and ready for your things; except a wardrobe which is staying in the room for your use. It has a fully opening window and a nice little outside area with table and chairs.
Everything’s in good condition and we try to keep the place as neat and clean as possible.

The rent and bills are as follows:
Rent is $456.25 a month + internet $15 a month (when split between 4 house mates) and is due on the 7th of each month.
Water, Gas and Electricity are every three months spilt between the 4 house mates. Costs vary but a general idea is below.
Water: normally around $130 ($32.50 each)
Gas: normally around $120 ($30 each)
Electricity: normally around $150 (37.50 each)
Bond transfer will need to be organised with the moving tenant.

More about the Flatmates

Hi everyone! We are looking for 1 person to move into our lovely house in Hughesdale. You’ll be living with Kristy (22), Stewart (24) & Vish (22). The house is best suited to a student, preferably between the ages of 21-25 like us. We’re all pretty busy but enjoy a drink and chat whenever we have free time on our hands.

You’ll be living with us three humans and adorable Border Collie Luna and super friendly Border Collie x Kelpie Zayn!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.