Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Enmore Road, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

Hey everyone,

I'm looking for a lovely human to fill the second room in my place at the start of Enmore Road. It's less than a 3 minute walk to Newtown Station and busses down King Street and Enmore Road, close to Foodworks and allll of the pubs and bars you could ever want in your life.

It's a two bedroom unit with rear lane access. The sunny lounge room faces Enmore Road but is surprisingly not too loud, the rest of the house faces the laneway behind and is really quiet. The bedroom is unfurnished and fits a double bed and desk easily and has a built in wardrobe and a ceiling fan. The room is in the shade of the building next door so will stay super cool in summer.

The rest of the place is furnished, although I have only moved in recently so haven't yet had time to deck it out with extra homey items...work in progress. It will be as much your place as mine, so any additions are welcome. It has a large gas kitchen with dishwasher, bathroom & laundry, a large lounge room and a cute courtyard. It's a long house so easy to get some space.

Rent is $300 per week paid fortnightly in advance and bond is $1200. Gas, electric and Internet are not included in rent and are split equally. The room is available asap. Hit me up with a few details about you

More about the Flatmates

I'm 24 and work Monday-Friday 9-5 ish. Looking for someone roughly a similar age who is chilled out and friendly who'd be down for chats and snacks, preferably with a glass of wine or two. Not a party house but I'm after someone social with all the good vibes. Knowing how to clean up after yourself and having a stable income is also a necessity. Male or female I'm not fussed, sorry no couples.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.