Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

James Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Clean, quiet Flat in Fortitude Valley. 10 mins per feet to the train station, 5 to the next bus stop at Brunswick Street.

More about the Flatmates

Hey ya!
Are you looking for a spacy room in a clean, quiet flat with nice, tolerant and considerate flatmates, a place close to all the cool spots in Fortitude Valley? Then you should definetely have a look at this one!
You would share the flat with 3 other people, Bec, who is working all around Australia and isn't here very often, Alan, who is studying and an awesome Barrista and me, Kate, a supervisor in one of Southbanks restaurants. We all are working full time, so when we're home, we mostly enjoy just having a rest in our peacefull flat. We also enjoy sitting together, having a glas of wine and a chat. This is not a party flat, everyone loves a good party every now and then, but not at home.

Minimum stay is 3 months with a 2 weeks notice before you move out.
The room is unfurnished (two bedside cabinets and a lamp, thats it).
No aircon, but a fan. If you need help moving in with all your stuff, we'll be happy to give you a hand. The room is actually bigger than it seems like on the pictures, crappy camera.

Important to us is, that you are as considerate as we are, have a positive vibe, be clean, dont smoke in the appartment (you can smoke outside, we have a table with chairs and stuff in the backyard), no drama, be a student or have a job and be a tolerant person - don't care about other peoples looks, sexuality, nationality and so on. Basically don't be a dick :)
No pets unfortunately (fish are ok).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Annie St near James St, stop 15Close by
Gibbon St near Dawson Lane, stop 103 min walk
James St near Gibbon St, stop 104 min walk
Gibbon St at Teneriffe Hill, stop 125 min walk
Chester St at Teneriffe Hill, stop 125 min walk
James St near Harcourt St, stop 96 min walk
Brunswick St at Barker Street, stop 97 min walk
Macquarie St at Saratoga, stop 13A8 min walk
Chester St near Harcourt St, stop 118 min walk
Brunswick St at Heal Street, stop 88 min walk
Brunswick St near Barker St, stop 98 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Gettin' PlaceClose by
Little Pantry5 min walk
koya japanese restaurant7 min walk
Jakarta Indonesian Restaurant7 min walk
Krua E-San Thai7 min walk
Yuzu & co Japanese Restaurant7 min walk
Barbeku Charcoal & Grill7 min walk
Kamiil's Alparslan7 min walk
Domino's Pizza New Farm7 min walk
PJ Macs |7 min walk
Pizza Hut New Farm7 min walk
Crust Pizza New Farm7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

My Heart Beats Green9 min walk
IGA Marketplace Brunswick Street9 min walk
Monika Indian Groceries11 min walk
Coles Supermarkets New Farm11 min walk
Sourced Grocer12 min walk
The Standard Market Company13 min walk
Quick and Easy Conveince Store Newstead14 min walk
Brunswick Express14 min walk
The French Food Shop17 min walk
Garboro Trading17 min walk
Newstead Organic Pty Ltd18 min walk
Woolworths Newstead18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Fortitude Valley Station21 min walk