Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Drummoyne, Sydney.

Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Hello! I am looking for a flatmate to rent a room in my gorgeous modern three bedroom apartment. The apartment is large, furnished with an open plan feel. The apartment is newly renovated, with fresh paint, new hardwood floors, and nearly brand new appliances. The room is unfurnished, roomy and bright. There is space for a queen or king sized bed. There is a ton of storage space in the built-ins. There is a wonderful view from the balcony with a hammock, with water views and it's a great spot to watch the sunset.

Rent is $260 per week + bills. Rent is paid monthly, and calculated monthly, so it’s $1127 per month. Electricity is around $50 per month and paid quarterly. Internet is $37 per month. Water is included.

It's a fantastic location, with tons of great restaurants and cafes nearby. There’s a bottle shop across the street. There is ample street parking, and there is a bus stop at your front door and an easy commute to the city by public transport (Approximately 15 minutes to the city). It’s also a short walk down Lyons Road to the ferry. The apartment is just up the road from Birkenhead Point and the Bay Run.

The room is available on September 11th. I can show the apartment on weeknights after 6:30 and on weekends. Please contact me through the ad. I look forward to hearing from you!

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the flat with me. I’m 30 years old and work in marketing. I work full-time, and maintain a relaxed and quiet flat. I am relaxed & relatively independent, but love to catch up for a wine or a beer on occasion. I’m seeking an easy-going, friendly, non-smoking flatmate who is respectful of others and considerate. I am looking for someone that is clean and tidy in the common spaces and takes initiative with cleaning. No couples please. I’m looking for someone that wants to stay long-term. There is an adorable dog that lives here during the weekends and occasionally stays during the week. She is relatively quiet and extremely lovable.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.