Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

McKay Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking

A bedroom free in a 2-bedroomed, fully-furnished Victorian brick house occupied by me and my 2 cats. Conveniently located near public transport (3 mins walk to Jewell Station, Upfield line; 4 mins to trams on Sydney road), it is also close to shops (5 mins to Barkly Square), coffee shops, restaurants, parks and Brunswick Baths/gym. A charming house on the inside with wooden floors throughout and high ceilings. Multiple places to hang out with seperate dining and living, and a small enclosed courtyard out back. Kitchen and bathroom are both small but adequate. Second bedroom has basic furniture but room to add own. Would suit mature, independent professional who wouldn't mind occasional cat duties (feeding them only).

More about the Flatmates

About me: I'm active; like the arts, teaching, travel, buddhism and things Asian (I've lived in Japan for many years). I teach full-time at a university, am often busy and out (rehearsing a show, training, or hanging out with my partner who lives nearby) but do love to have a chat, coffee and occasional home-cooked meal with the housemate.
The other housemates (2 cats) are very affectionate girls who love company. So a love of cats is a must! Long-term commitment preferred.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Jewell Railway Station/Brunswick Rd Close by
Dollman St/Brunswick Rd Close by
Gray St/Brunswick Rd 6 min walk
Sydney Rd/Brunswick Rd 7 min walk
Barkly Square SC/Barkly St 7 min walk
31 Dawson St 9 min walk
Police Complex/20 Dawson St 9 min walk
18 Dawson St 9 min walk
Brunswick Secondary College/Dawson St 10 min walk
Fallon St/Dawson St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The old brunswick cafeClose by
Union St Brewers5 min walk
Bridies Brunswick (Bridie O'Reilly's Brunswick)5 min walk
Papamero5 min walk
Acústico5 min walk
Noodle Hut5 min walk
Piazza 515 min walk
Gu-E5 min walk
Yummi Yummi Cafe5 min walk
GUE Brunswick6 min walk
Kebabs R Us6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Jewell 3 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Sydney Rd #19 6 min walk
Barkly Square/115 Sydney Rd #20 6 min walk
Barkly Square/Sydney Rd #20 7 min walk
Princes Park/Royal Pde #18 8 min walk
Park St/Royal Park #28 10 min walk
Brunswick Town Hall/Sydney Rd #21 10 min walk
Glenlyon Rd/Sydney Rd #21 11 min walk
Royal Park 11 min walk
Royal Park Station/Royal Park #26 11 min walk
Ievers St/Royal Pde #17 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Source Bulk Foods Brunswick6 min walk
Mix Oriental Supermarket6 min walk
Woolworths Barkly Square8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets8 min walk
ALDI Brunswick12 min walk
King Kauliflower Fruit & Veg12 min walk
Woolworths Brunswick13 min walk
Safeway Brunswick13 min walk
Long Da Asian Grocery17 min walk
Ali-Med Mangh Vhic Supermarket18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick10 min walk
Monash University, Parkville15 min walk