Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lawnton, Brisbane.

Slater Avenue, Lawnton, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Looking for honest, reliable, & responsible persons who are employed or working student to share my 3-bedroom townhouse in a quiet and breezy area of Lawnton, 18 kms from Brisbane CBD. Townhouse is modern and spacious in a small unit complex of 4 only, short walk to city train & buses to Westfield, Strathpine, medical centre, convenience stores & Lawnton Public Swimming Pool. Bus to Westfield, Strathpine stops at the front street, runs hourly 10 times daily,

Would prefer people who are over 20, quiet, mature, non-smoker, no pets and no small kids. Definitely no drug users or dealers, preferably light alcohol drinkers if at all, and not into loud wild parties. You must be able to clean after yourselves and share responsibility to clean common areas like kitchen, bathroom, etc. and your own bedroom.

Townhouse has good size rooms, master bedroom has ensuite & twin walk in robes, double bed with bedhead, 2 side tables, lamps and a dressing table. This room rents for $200 and current tenant is prepared to move too the one of the other bedrooms if someone prefers this..

Other 2 bedrooms can fit queen size bed although it is only furnished with a single bed with side table, mirrored double built-in robes, security screens & blinds. These 2 rooms share the main bathroom separate from the toilet. Rent is $170/week.

Bond is 4 -week rent equivalent. Residents must supply own sheets, towels & bed covers toiletries, laundry supplies &internet access but this area has broadband & NBN. Common areas have lounge suites, dining suites, and kitchen is furnished with microwave, stove, oven, toaster, hot water jug, and chopping board and a small fridge. You can bring your own bed, fridge & TV if you wish or use what is available. You have to bring your own pots and pans, cutleries, knives and plates

There are 2 car parking spaces in the site that can be used by residents at night time if no one is using them. Otherwise, the front street is wide and can be used for on street parking except bin day.

Ideal for sharers looking for quiet & pleasant environment close transport & other amenities. There are house rules for compliance by all sharers.

If interested, please email me if you have further queries. if you leave your number I will call you back for an initial discussion.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I live in a separate house in the same small unit complex of 4 only. I am not always around but am am accessible if you have problems in the share townhouse. I like to keep the site and the units tidy and well kept, and would like to have sharers who are looking for a peaceful and clean environment.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.