Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Town, Hobart.

Augusta Road, New Town, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Fantastic location! Less the a 3 minute walk to Hill Street Grocer, Big Bargan Bottle shop, chemist and main road bus stop. The flat gets sun all day long, the perks of being on the top floor!

The spare bedroom has a wonderful view of the Roman *something something* church which is located next door. Although small, the room has a large built in wardrobe for your convince and can fit a queen mattress.

I really enjoy living in my flat and making it a comfortable, welcoming home. I do like a clean flat and I am rather particular but I understand during the day we all make a bit of mess, as long as everything is cleaned up at the end of the day, including dishes, there should be no problems.

Unfortunately the heating situation is not the best and out of my control. There is a small wall heater in the lounge room, but is completely useless and costs to much to run. Thankfully the wrost of winter is behind us now, maybe just bring an extra pair of socks, some uggies and a blanket! I should also mention the hot water does not run for very long, showers unfortunately have to be kept short. My previous housemate and I got around the hot water situation by allocating a time of day (morning or night) to ensure we both could get a nice hot shower daily.

The apparent complex has recently had the NBN installed. I am yet to organise anything in regards to Internet as I have no clue where to start, but it is on the to do list.

More about the Flatmates

You can call me Jess! I'm 22 years old and work as a hotel receptionist. My working hours are quite tame and flexible, and I really enjoy my job and am looking forwards to studying through the business in the near future.

I'm looking for a low-maintenance flat mate, someone who I can enjoy a cup of tea and conversation with every now and again aswell as a bit of banter and a laugh but who doesn't mind quite time as well.

I absolutely adore sci-fi and horror! You'll often find me watching a movie or reading a book. I do smoke, but only on the balcony with the door shut as I'd hate to stink out the place. I'm defiantly not a party animal but I do enjoy heading down to the pub for a drink.

If you are interested, please get in touch!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.