Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Abinger Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We have a medium sized room (fits double/queen bed plus few accessories) in Richmond available to rent from 13th of August.

The house is located a few streets back from Bridge Rd/Coppin Street, Richmond intersection, so is very conveniently situated close to shops, restaurants & Richmond Saturday Fresh Food Market.
Ikea /Vic Gardens is also within walking distance.

Less than 50m from your door to catch the 48 or 75 trams, and the 70 is another option from Swan, but a little further away.

What we’d like in a housemate:
Age 28-38 years
Working full-time
Have houseshared before
Not a party animal & not a hermit
Not afraid of cleaning (we’re not OCD but mould is not a welcome visitor, thank you)
Someone who likes a little background music about the around the house, but not when others are trying to sleep.
Reliable & considerate
Non smoking
Not allergic to cats
Conscientious of the environment (we aren’t fanatical but we both like to recycle & compost when possible)

Speaking of cats, we look after one lovable, elderly cat, who belongs to the landlord, as part of the rental agreement, so the new housemate will need to be happy to pitch in with feeding her, but otherwise she is fairly low maintenance and friendly. As we have the cat already, no more pets will be able to join us, as much as we love them.

The house is fully furnished, except for your room, but we can accommodate any furniture you wish to bring with you and we would also welcome a new microwave as our current one belongs to the previous housemate.

More about the Flatmates

Your future housemates are both female in their late twenties/mid thirties and both have full time professional jobs. We like socialising, salsa dancing, tennis, hiking, good food & music/film/arts, and are pretty laid back, social creatures. We tend to go out to socialise, and do not bring the party back with us, but welcome dinner parties/ coffee catch ups and the like without a problem.
We look forward to hearing from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.