Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Lennox Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Spacious 3 bedroom townhouse in Richmond. Downstairs is a big open plan living room with parquetry floorboards, powder room and great kitchen area that leads into the courtyard. Upstairs is the 3 bedrooms, the main bathroom (shared with one other person, master has an ensuite) and compact laundry. We also have a huge basement garage (access from middle downstairs level) which comfortably fits two cars and other random storage! Permits for parking on the street available too.

Furniture wise, downstairs is fully furnished (couches, dining table, bookcase, fridge, microwave etc) but open to making room for anything you may have! The main things our housemate is taking is her Plasma TV and Outdoor Setting, so either of those are a bonus :)

Transport wise you couldn't ask for more. Being so close to Richmond Station/Swan St/Bridge Rd/Punt Rd, you have pretty much every train, tram and bus option Melbourne has to offer! The Tan is an easy walk away, as is the MCG. Swan St Coles is less than 5 min walk. Surrounded by restaurants, pubs and bars.

ROOM:

The available room is on the cosy side, but fits a queen bed plus adequate space for cupboards/storage. Both of us have previously lived in this room and found that it's easy to manage and overall the space and location of the house itself more than makes up for it being the smaller bedroom!

The room is light and bright with a skylight (no windows) and although it doesn't have a built in wardrobe there is a decent sized cupboard already in the room one of us owns and is happy to leave for you to use. This room will also come with a car space in the shared tandem secure garage, which is a huge advantage in this area. The garage also has HEAPS of storage room for items like suitcases etc!

You will be sharing the main large bathroom with one of us which has plenty of storage, good sized shower and a separate bath.

Basically, if you are chasing an affordable room in an amazing location, this is it!! More photos of room and house coming soon.

Bond: $1,500 (approx. 6 weeks rent)

Holding inspections Sat 20th Aug, we can be flexible however after work etc so just get in contact.

More about the Flatmates

Hello! Evelyn & Lana here.

We're both 27 years old, single, young professionals. Lana moved in 6 months ago and Evelyn has lived here for 1.5 years.
One of us works in Digital Marketing for an Australian fashion brand and the other is in Property for an International Cinema company.

We both work fairly standard hours Mon-Fri and have active social lives, between things like studying part time (Lana) or attempting to go to Personal Training (Evelyn). We like all the usual stuff - brunch, music, movies, tv, wine, tequila, cute animals, museums etc. you name it.

We're easy going, relaxed, independent, social - we love a good d&m and chat on the couch, but we also enjoy our own space and chilling in our rooms etc. We're tidy and considerate, no cleaning rosters here but common sense "you use it, you clean it" kind of thinking is what we expect! We all do our own thing food wise and just chip in for communal stuff where necessary (cleaning products, toilet paper etc)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

LSXClose by
HomesliceClose by
CHEERIOClose by
Hellas CakesClose by
MiyoshiClose by
Happy KappaClose by
Blueberry CafeClose by
Konna IndianClose by
Noi ThaiClose by
Richmond Fish and ChipsClose by
Curry MunchersClose by
Cheeky MonkeyClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Mity Mart(ATM、Coffee、Meat Pie、Print&Copy、Dry-Cleaning)Close by
Coles Supermarket Richmond4 min walk
Berties Butchers5 min walk
Chef's Armoury6 min walk
Fredericks Richmond11 min walk
The Naked Chook12 min walk
Naked Chook THE13 min walk
Coles Richmond13 min walk
Coles Staff Car park14 min walk
El Atino & Co.16 min walk
East Melbourne Fine Fresh Fruit16 min walk
East Melbourne General Store18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lennox St/Swan St #9 3 min walk
Cremorne St/Swan St #8 4 min walk
Swan Street Shopping Centre/Swan St #10 4 min walk
Richmond 5 min walk
Gipps St/Church St #58 6 min walk
East Richmond 7 min walk
Swan St/Church St #57 7 min walk
Church St/Swan St #11 7 min walk
St Ignatius Church/Church St #59 7 min walk
East Richmond Railway Station/Church St #56 8 min walk
7E-Punt Rd/Swan St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Richmond Railway Station/Punt Rd 7 min walk
Rowena Pde/Punt Rd 8 min walk
Punt Rd/Olympic Bvd 9 min walk
Bridge Rd/Hoddle St 13 min walk