Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Gover Street, North Adelaide, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Huge front room in an old-style, big semi-detached! The room is at least 4 x 4.5 m with big built in cupboard and space enough for a desk or couch too. The place is recently renovated with ducted heating/cooling throughout. Other lovely features are high ceilings, wooden floorboards, a big, nicely laid out kitchen with lots of storage space, and a sunny little spot to sit out the back. There's plenty of space, the set up is only 2 out of the 3 BR occupied - the spare is available for guests and study space. Only 25 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride to city - convenient to Aquatic centre, parklands, and load of great restaurants! There's plenty of room for some extra furniture, a small shed for bikes, and I keep the vegie garden on rotation.
There's separate kitchen/ dining/. I've been sharing with a great married couple , who were saving up for their own place - it's been really easy to get along, and not cramped!

Note: there's no offstreet parking, however it's reliatvely straightforwards to get a resident's parking permit, so you can park in the limited zones.

Also- feel free to get in touch with me if you are new to Adelaide, I might be able to organise some temporary furniture.

I like to keep the housekeeping fairly green as much as reasonable - recycling, compost for food, etc. Let me know if you want to come round to see it! Room would be $195 for a single, $210 for a couple. Internet $30/month and electricity bill additional.


I'm Bec, and I've shared on an off over the years. I work normal office hours and am home at least a few nights a week. I like to do some kind of exercise each week, also happy to have a glass of wine and a catch-up. I'm from Adelaide, been living in Sydney for most of my professional life, and recently returned here, and enjoying the more relaxed pace and more groovy local scene. I've also lived a couple of years in Amsterdam and traveled a bit around South America. I like to cook and happy to share occasional meals. I like to have friends and family visit round, and want to be able to offer the spare room to friends from time to time. Happy to make it shared use most of the time it's a hybrid study and bedroom at the moment, The house has WiFi included.

Looking for someone who is decent, employed and has shared before. Non-smoker preferred! Or very disciplined out-door only smoker. Sorry, there's no pets allowed on the lease. I'm more interested in people closer to 30 or above - but drop me a line maybe it can work!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.