Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Sydney.

Parramatta Road, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Own bedroom and bathroom in spacious modern 2.5 bedrooms duplex, located right next to Sydney Uni and RPA Hospital. Carpet throughout.

Good size bedroom with big built-ins. There is currently a sofa bed and single bedside table that can be left in the room if you want the room semi-furnished, or you can furnish it to your own taste. There is space for a bed and some extra furniture such as a bookshelf or a small desk. Wall to wall built-ins offer heaps of storage space. If you don't have them, we can provide a variety of doonas, doona covers, sheets and fitted sheets (for a double size bed), blankets, pillows, and even towels. There is also your own heater and fan included with the room.

You will have access to your own large bathroom, with a bathtub and plenty of storage. No sharing with us as we have our own en-suite to use. The bedroom is downstairs and quiet. It's on the opposite side of the hallway from our bedroom so there's no adjoining wall (ideal for privacy).

Bus stop is literally at the door step, with many bus lines stopping there (even the night buses stop close by if needed). Close to nice little parks, two gyms within a block and about 15 minutes walk to Annandale village, 20mins walk from Glebe Point Road (many international restaurants there). There is a small supermarket and bottle shop around the corner and the Broadway shops are only a few bus stops away (we also have a car and are more than happy to arrange to drive you to the shops or if you have to buy lots of heavy stuff).

The shared areas (kitchen, living room...) are all furnished and the place is clean and cosy. There is a nice balcony filled with greenery and a BBQ, and a washing machine and dryer. There is also a land line (to receive calls only) and Netflix.

Oh and there is a furry flatmate, very playful, funny and cuddly, so unfortunately if you are allergic to cats, the place may not be for you.

Flatmates

I'm Laurie, 32, working full time in project management at Sydney University. I am from France and have been living in Australia for 7 years. I like socialising with friends but also enjoy my quiet time from time to time, specially when I come back from work. I enjoy meeting new people and love traveling. I'm a tidy and clean person, but not a clean freak either. In my spare time, I like catching up with friends, reading about everything and anything on the Internet, watching hair and makeup tutorials on youtube, watching series and cuddling with my kitty.

My partner, Stefan is 30 years old. He is currently working full time in project management. Stefan is incredibly easy going and a lovely person, always ready to do things to make your life easier. He is similar to me, likes to catch up with friends, and meet new people. He loves snowboarding, and music. He is also amazing at fixing things. He is very clean and neat.

Stefan and I have been together for almost 6 years and living together for 4. We both enjoy having a chat in the evening and socialising but also like to have our own time and respect people's privacy. We enjoy going out from time to time but are not party animals. On occasion we may have some friends come over but mostly for dinner parties.

The third little flatmate is a male cat named Spooky who is nearly 3. He's full of energy and loves to play. He could be considered our baby so it is important for us to find a flatmate who likes cats and is not allergic to cats. You can interact with Spooky as little or as much as you want. He takes a bit of time to warm up to new people but he will not annoy you if he is left alone. Our only rule is that he is not allowed to go outside on the balcony without supervision.

In a flatmate we are looking for someone who is easy going and cleans up after themselves (basically just keeping the common areas clean after use). We're pretty laid back about everything and are always happy to accommodate or help out. We just prefer someone with common courtesy, as well as common sense! If you want to have a chat, we're always there, but if you want to keep to yourself too, then no questions asked!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.