Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Lang Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi! I have a room available for rent in my lovely two-bedroom terrace house in South Yarra. The house is located on a quiet, leafy street close to Toorak Rd and Chapel St. In addition to the two bedrooms, it has a living room, dining room, kitchen, laundry, bathroom and a sunny courtyard area that features a magnificent espaliered apple tree (if you like that sort of thing). It is fully furnished and the kitchen has a dishwasher. The room is pretty spacious and has a built-in robe. It comes with a bed, mattress, bedside table, lamp, desk and side table if you want to use them. It's free from 18 August and is available for at least the next 5 months (until mid-January 2017). There is a possibility that it will also be available after January next year but I won't be able to confirm this for a while and if you only want it up until sometime in December 2016 or January 2017 that is totally fine.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a final-year medical student and a pretty relaxed and amiable housemate. My main past-times at home are drinking wine, obsessing over the garden and lounging around reading articles about US politics. If you're interested in the room, shoot me a message and we'll organise a time for you to come and have a look at it.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.