Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Donald Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

One of the fam is leaving to travel around Australia, so we’re looking to a housemate to fill a room in our beautiful three storey Brunswick townhouse. The room is available September 1.

The location is perfect- the house is a 10 second walk to the 1 and 8 trams, a 5 minute walk to lygon st cafes and restaurants, and a minutes ride from Sydney road.

The set of townhouses were only built four years ago so the house is really well designed and in great condition: there's a laundry, bedroom, and garage on the ground floor, kitchen, lounge, bathroom, bedroom, and balcony on the first floor, and my room on the third floor.

The room is on the middle floor. It's got nice new carpet, air conditioning, huge mirrored built in robes, more power points than you could ever use (seriously...), and heaps of space for a bed, desk, and all your stuff.

The bathroom is very modern, with gas hot water, a huge mirror, and a shower with great pressure and a detachable head. There's a gas cooktop and heaps of bench and cupboard space in the kitchen. The lounge and dining room is open plan with polished floorboards and a huge balcony. We've got all the usual appliances (fridge, microwave, washing machine etc), and fast unlimited ADSL.

The house is very quiet and private-even though we share walls with the neighbours, we literally never hear them (and they're really nice!).

The King of the house is my one year old rescue moggie Lukie who loves being spoiled, so cat lovers are strongly encouraged to apply. Queer friendly.

If this sounds like your dream home then you sound like our dream housemate, so message us to tell us a bit about yourself and to organise a time to come round and meet us and see the room- a house this great in Brunswick for such a great price will definitely be snapped up real quick.

More about the Flatmates

I’m Seb, 26 year old ex-Hobartian that moved to Melbourne about 3 years ago. I work full time writing iPhone apps, but I expect I'll go back to uni to do a Ph.D. in the not too distant future. I love playing and seeing music—at the moment I'm playing in a classical trio, a couple of orchestras, and a folk rock band. I also love cycling, reading, hiking, cooking, drinking wine, playing board games, and watching adventure time. I love cooking for other people, and I love it when people cook for me!
Arion is a 26 year Grecian mathematician with a body that’s suspiciously sculpted for someone that lives on this side of the river. He works full time and is going back to uni for a masters next year, love playing games, and is an excellent cook.
We’re often out, so our ideal housie is someone that likes spending time at home and out together, but are just as happy to do their own thing.
Being clean and tidy and very respectful with noise is a must! We’re very considerate, kind, and respectful, and would love to live with similar people.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.