Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Short Street, Joondanna, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableFeb 11, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Suburb next to Mt Hawthorn, Yokine and Osborne Park.

We are a friendly and respectful space. Like to have a chat or a cheeky drink sometimes but also have our own space.

Ýou will share the bathroom with 1 other person, large bedroom, includes queen size bed and walk in robe. Cupboards shown are not included, these are owned by flatmate that is leaving.

Includes all bills as well as unlimited wifi and most household cleaning products included also. There is a lockable storage area you are welcome to use. Parking is on the street. If you work away there is a garage you can store your car when you're not here.

Will be three of us in total but plenty of room. I work full time and not around a huge amount, other flatmate is a student but she is about to start full time work.

Walking distance to bus and Glendalough train stations. 2 min drive to freeway & Mt Hawthorn shops on Scarborough Beach Road.

Finances - rent is $200 weekly / $400 bond upfront / stay 2 weeks in front with rent at all times. Basically you need to pay $1000 (3 weeks rent and bond) on day you move in then $200 per week after that. $400 will be held as bond and refunded to you on move out date (provided you haven't seriously damaged anything). The two weeks infront gives me 2 weeks notice of you moving out. If you are fifo we can have a chat about a bit less rent per week, depending on your roster.

Also we have 2 cats, just incase you're scared of them...they are both super friendly though.

Any questions please feel free to get in touch and have a chat, cheers!

Flatmates

I'm a 38yr old female, fulltime worker, some sport and gym during the week then socialise on weekends. Not a huge party person anymore. The odd thing here and there but mainly a few wines and dinner with friends now and then. Your other flatmate is a 28yr old female student and working as well so house is fairly quiet most nights.
We are both very tidy and not home often so would have the house to yourself a fair bit. Respectful of each others space and independent but looking forward to some summer bbqs together
Hoping to find someone similar 🌞


Contact Michelle
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Powell St After French St3 min walk
Powell St Before French St3 min walk
Stoneham St After Kinsella St5 min walk
Green St After Stoneham5 min walk
Green St Before Stoneham5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Suma Beach Sushi & Lunch9 min walk
Aurora Pizza and Pasta10 min walk
China Inn10 min walk
Paprika Club Indian Restaurant10 min walk
The Jazz Cellar11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Great Southern Truffles11 min walk
Buxton Street Depot11 min walk
Kongs Oriental Supermart17 min walk
IGA18 min walk
IGA MT HAWTHORN19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Glendalough Station18 min walk