Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Swindon Road, Hughesdale, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Come and have a look:
New apartment in an excellent location: minutes walk from Oakleigh station and the greek eateries. Few blocks away from Chadstone shopping centre. Around the corner from one of the best Bakeries and drive through coffee places in Oakleigh: 'Perasma'.
Also perfect location if you catch the train to work or if you walk or bus it to Chadstone Mall.
I have a bedroom in a two bedroom, two bath apartment. So you will have a modern bathroom to yourself.
Room is unfurnished. Photo with the bed is my room, same size as the one available. This gives you an idea of size. So bring your own gear and you are set. Rest of the apartment is fully furnished.
The building has only a few apartments, so it is fairly quiet. Building also has a small gym with treadmill; exercise bike; mattresses and a weight machine. Great to get active before going to work, plus no-one seems to be using it, so you will have it all to yourself :)
There is free on street parking around the block.

More about the Flatmates

I will keep it short and sweet:
I am a 27yo, married, full time worker and tend to work long hours, I am clean, tidy and respectful, so I would expect the same from a flatmate. My wife is stationed in Qld for work, hence why I am sharing.
Am looking for a non-smoker, clean and mature housemate.
Utility bills will be shared whenever they will come in, usually monthly.
Roughly $25-30/week/person incl internet ADSL2.
I also have Netflix and Apple tv that can be used.
This room is for one person occupancy only. So please do not ask if it is available for couples etc.
$230/week for one person
Come and have a look, weekdays after 5:30pm or any time on weekends. Available now.
Thanks, Danny.

Contact Danny
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Oakleigh-Carnegie RSL Club~ 3 min walk
Onion Patch Bistro~ 3 min walk
Aristo Cafe~ 3 min walk
Red Mango Thai Restaurant~ 4 min walk
PERASMA Specialty Bakery - DRIVE-THRU CAFE~ 4 min walk
Cafe Lecco & Pizzaria~ 4 min walk
Souvlaki House~ 4 min walk
Lecco Caffe Pizzeria Ristorante~ 4 min walk
Cote Terra~ 4 min walk
Cafe Da Vinci~ 5 min walk
Noodle Hot Wok~ 5 min walk
Dipolamat Cafe~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Oakleigh Fresh~ 4 min walk
Dounias Bros PTY Ltd.~ 5 min walk
Little Korea~ 6 min walk
Clearance Sales~ 6 min walk
Oakleigh Friendly Grocer~ 6 min walk
Oakleigh Market~ 6 min walk
Great Dragon~ 7 min walk
Oakleigh asian supermarket~ 7 min walk
Botaniko~ 8 min walk
Golden Groceries~ 8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 9 min walk
Woolworths Oakleigh~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Dandenong Rd/Warrigal Rd ~ 4 min walk
Oakleigh SC/Atherton Rd ~ 5 min walk
Warrigal Rd/Carlisle Cres ~ 5 min walk
Oakleigh Railway Station/Portman St ~ 5 min walk
Carlisle Cres/Richardson St ~ 6 min walk
Oakleigh Railway Station/Johnson St ~ 7 min walk
Oakleigh Railway Station/Haughton Rd ~ 7 min walk
Kangaroo Rd/Earlstown Rd ~ 7 min walk
Eaton St/Portman St ~ 7 min walk
Warrigal Rd/Kangaroo Rd ~ 7 min walk
Taylor St/Atkinson St ~ 8 min walk
Atherton Rd/Hanover St ~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Oakleigh ~ 6 min walk