Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Darley Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$450
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood, on a one way street, walking distance from King Street's shops, restaurants and cafes. It is about a 5 minute walk to Sydney Park and a 3-5 minute walk to St. Peters station and bus stops.

There are period features throughout, polished timber floors, laundry facilities and a huge shed at the back of the garden, perfect for storage. There are two spacious bedrooms, a living room, an eat-in kitchen with sitting area at the back, a small but functional shared bathroom and a private, north facing, tropical rear garden with BBQ.

The house is partly furnished as the tenant who is leaving will take some of the furniture with them. So, if you have some furniture you want to take with you, there is going to be some space for it. Your room is not furnished.

More about the Flatmates

About me
You will be sharing the house with me and my pets. I'm passionate about animals, nature and the environment. I have been living in this house for almost 3 years and I like it very much. The person I'm sharing the house with at the moment is going to leave, so I'm looking for someone to take over from them. I don't want to leave, it's really nice here!

I work quite a bit, so I'm not at home much during the week. I enjoy a chat, but also spending time on my own. I hope to find someone like-minded.

Compatible people
I'm looking for a LGBT professional, with a steady, full-time job. Someone sensible and considerate who wants to return to a quiet home at the end of a long day.

I'm not a clean freak, but I always try to clean after myself, so you will need to be clean and tidy too. Cleaning of the communal areas is to be shared equally weekly / fortnightly.

I hope we'll get on well and enjoy the occasional dinner and drink together (especially if you enjoy plant-based food as much as I do), but we'll also respect each others' space and privacy.
If you enjoy gardening, there is a decent size tropical garden at the back for you to have fun with.

You will need to love animals as I have two dogs and a cat.

Description of pets
I have a small 9 year old staffy cross and a smaller 6 year old terrier of some sort. They are both very friendly and well behaved. I leave them in the garden when I go to work, but let them in when I'm at home. At night, they sleep in the living room. When inside, you will not even notice they are there as they quietly spend most of the time in their beds.

The cat is 7. He does his own business and is out and about during the day, but comes in to be fed. He sleeps at home at night.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.