Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Nedlands, Perth.

Leura Street, Nedlands, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

SHORT STAY FOR JUNE and JULY AVAILABLE
Main bedroom in lovely quiet Nedlands cottage available. Suit couple or single. Walking distance to UWA , hospitals, cafe strip in Hampden (the next street) public transport. Room is fully furnished with linen supplied. Sharing with Brenda mature Community Support Worker (Aged Care) and Catriona, nursing at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital. Short stay available from June through to end of July.

The house has three bedrooms, a separate lounge room with open fireplace, modern Kitchen/Dining/Family Room looking out on to the back garden, one bathroom/toilet and a pergola outdoor eating area at the back of the house. There is a second toilet in the back garden.

YOU MUST LIKE DOGS AS WE HAVE TWO SMALL TERRIERS

This is the perfect place for students, doctors, nurses. Even though it is close to uni and busy streets, it is remarkably quiet and the garden is very beautiful and relaxing. The main bedroom has french doors opening on to the front verandah and garden which offers the choice of eating/studying outside your door or going indoors to the large dining/family room. There is also a large outdoor setting in the back garden with a barbeque. Friends are always welcome.

A very attractive bonus is that Brenda does all gardening and all cleaning of common areas which leaves you the freedom for work (or play). All costs are included in the $260 Including wifi.

We enjoy a happy household, sharing the occasional meal or after work drinks, Brenda cooks great cakes to share and if you come from overseas and need to accommodate a friend or relative short-term, there is a night-and-day couch in the large lounge room.

Sent from my iPad

Flatmates

Brenda is a Community Support worker working in Aged Care - also a singer in small (10) acapella group. Catriona is a nurse at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital.

We like to keep the household relaxed and friendly with a family atmosphere. Friends and family are welcome. Brenda likes cooking, so there is often cake available and we enjoy the occasional shared meal or glass of wine after a busy day.

The two dogs are small terrier x and very friendly. They love company! So you must like dogs (genuinely) as I have found that some previous tenants did not relate to the dogs or in fact were nervous around them. If you are unaccustomed to dogs, please do not apply.

We are hoping to find like-minded people - relaxed, happy.....enjoying the occasional conversation over a meal or drink to break the usual rush of work/study.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.