Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Reid, Canberra.

Allambee Street, Reid, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are super close to the city and ANU, the shops, and public transport. The complex is quiet and peaceful. Plus, Alex and I are awesome.

More about the Flatmates

Alex (25 year old male) and Narika (22 year old female) are looking for a third long term housemate to join us in our spacious apartment in Reid. We are located in a quiet complex only 2 minutes’ walk from the Canberra Centre and 15-20 minutes from ANU. Very sadly no pets are allowed. There is parking available in the complex if required.

The room is available from approximately Sunday 11/ Monday 12 September when our current housemate moves overseas. The rest of the house is fully furnished but the room will be unfurnished. You would be sharing a bathroom with Alex.

The room has a built in wardrobe, space for a queen bed and a bookshelf and/ or bedside table. There is also a large dining room table downstairs that is rarely used if you require space for studying or work. Rent would be $200 per week. We would require a bond.

Alex is a graduate in the public service and I am working as an assistant in a law firm while I finish my law degree. We are both out a lot but get together when we are home to catch up. We have been known to have wine-fuelled picnics on the lounge room floor and hit up Knightsbridge together.

The house would suit a young professional or slightly older university student (ideally looking 20 to like, 27, but we’re not super set on anything). We are looking for someone who is cool and happy to hang out or do their own thing, knows how to clean up after themselves, and is generally a normal, considerate human being. Please message me with a little bit about yourself and we will arrange a time to meet you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.