Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Barkly Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Pets considered
Students accepted

Second bedroom and main bathroom available in lovely new apartment in Brunswick East!

The apartment is in the new Ettaro complex on Brunswick Rd/Barkly St and is well connected by public transport (multiple trams, bus) and is situated on a major cycling route. I've moved in a few weeks ago and it's an amazing space with great communal areas (small gym, lap pool, spa, sauna, steam room, outdoor BBQ area) some of which are almost finished being built (outdoor bocce court, rooftop area with outdoor cinema). Plus it's close to Lgyon St/Sydney Rd for lots of great cafes, restaurants and shopping!

The modern apartment has a built-in dishwasher, large pantry, euro laundry (with washer and dryer), linen cupboard, wooden floors through open plan kitchen/living spaces, reverse cycle aircon, NBN broadband, etc. It's on the first floor facing towards quieter Barkly St and the balcony gets lots of sunshine! The second bedroom has a built-in robe with shelving and private sliding door access to the main bathroom (which is all yours as the other bedroom has a full ensuite). The apartment is mostly furnished except the room for rent and the balcony area but there’s space to move furniture around if you have something larger you’d like to bring (plus storage cage access).

There’s great security to the building with CCTV, secure gates at ground level with intercom, main lobby with onsite building manager, secure post delivery for larger packages, etc. There’s a secure carspace in the underground carpark (which I use) and an above car storage cage (which you’re free to use too). Currently there are lots of people in the building advertising their car spaces for rent if you’re interested in a secure carspace too. Alternatively there is free all day street parking just outside the apartment on Barkly Street. There’s lots of bike racks in the underground carpark and on the ground level too for secure bike storage.

We are conveniently close to Barkly St shopping centre for all your everyday needs (Coles, Woolworths, Kmart, JB-HiFi, etc) and it's really easy to get to the city on the Nicholson St tram (which is a night service tram also).

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with myself, Hollie, my cuddly indoor cat and my rabbit who is housed in an indoor hutch. I’m 27 and work as a veterinarian 4 days a week and some Saturdays, finishing late some nights. During the working week I tend to relax at home (baking, reading, watching Netflix/movies, etc). I enjoy cooking (especially if a glass of wine and/or music is involved) and happy to share meals or cook separately. Having recently moved to Melbourne I’m really keen to explore more of the city on weekends and get out and about. I’m pretty easy going and have lived in share houses previously so I’m used to keeping shared areas tidy. I tend to clean as I go during the week so weekends can be free for fun adventures. I'm currently working towards cooking healthier meals and being more active/fit but also enjoy movies/theatre/comedy shows, catchups with friends/family, card/board/video games, reading, colouring, eating chocolate (a little too often), riding my friends horses and cuddling my pets.

My 14yo Burmese cat loves any attention and long daytime naps. He likes to make himself known around the home (he will run to the door to greet you, meow if you walk past, etc) and will likely try to sneak onto your lap any chance he gets! My rabbit is a 1.5yo mini lop and is friendly and likes any human who provides treats. I also have two tree frogs who chill in their tank - they can occasionally be heard croaking when it rains.

I'd like to find a friendly, respectful, tidy housemate who is a non-smoker and preferably working full time. Someone who enjoys hanging out when we're both home and chatting, watching movies, cooking, etc would be great but who is also respectful of personal space in the bedrooms. Not looking to have a party house but you're more than welcome to have a visitor or two over - this is your home too!

Rent is $255/week, bond 4 weeks rent. Bills split evenly - NBN internet ($70/mth), electricity and water.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.