Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kangaroo Point, Brisbane.

Shafston Avenue, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Location, Location, Location! Kangaroo Point opposite the Shaftson Hotel and only a few hundred metres from the Mowbray Park CityCat Ferry Stop. It's only 400m walk from Mr Fitz Ice Cream, Sushi Kotobuki and even closer to late night IGA and Spoons Cafe whom do yummy weekend Breakfast (unless you prefer Bell Jar Cafe which is mega close too).

This two bed, two bath apartment on the first floor with full sized kitchen and MASSIVE entertainers Balcony off the lounge room and 2nd smaller balcony off the bedrooms comes complete with Pool in the complex. A private room is available immediately until 27-Nov-2016 when my mate will then move in. So Room available for approx 4 months only.

You will have your own private room with direct access to the 2nd smaller balcony. It has a ceiling fan, blockout curtains, mirrored Built-in wardrobe and you will have the main bathroom with a bath all to yourself!!!

The apartment is fully furnished (washer/dryer, full kitchen stuff, couches dining table, outdoor furniture etc) except for your Bedroom. Queen Mattress and Bedframe can be provided if needed, but Bed linen/towels you'll need to provide your own.

- Rent: $210pw.
- Extras: Electricity (unlimited ASDL2+ Wifi Internet & Netflix are optional extras if wanted)
- Parking: No set spot - On the street.

You need to be employed full-time, someone who pays rent on time and is NOT a party animal. Ideally quiet during week and mega bonus if you're also into a fitness/healthy lifestyle - you're living with a Personal Trainer remember. :-)

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with a 32yo male Personal Trainer Charles whom works split shifts - Early morning starts and Evenings (you know when everyone else is free for a PT session; before/after work hehe). I also run a boot-camp Saturday Mornings under the Story Bridge.

Very social and watches the NRL (go Broncos!) very quiet during the week due to early morning starts and prefers to go out to meet mates rather than them coming home - no clean up that way. lol.

I've lived here for 5yrs now.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.