Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southport, Gold Coast.

Lawson Street, Southport, Gold Coast

2 rooms for rent



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingNo parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingNo parking

--- Photos to come and details to be finalised---

Just obtained this high rise apartment and is looking for potential people who would like to rent the spare room or whole apartment.

- Amazing view of the Broadwater ocean, yes I am looking at it while typing this. I can also see the lights of Surfers Paradise
- Super big balcony.
- Two rooms + Two Bathrooms
- Kitchen + Kitchen Island
- Brand new furnitures, kitchen utensils, cookware etc. I'm allergic to dustmites so ensure things are clean!
- Quiet level
- Access to swimming pools, spa and BBQ
- Walking distance to Australia Fair + Restaurants + Tram

- Currently only the master bedroom is furnished. I will leave the second room unfurnished or purchase bed depending who will be moving in.

Happy to even rent the whole apartment out (1 room furnish) as short term.

- Unfortunately there's only 1 parking space only. Happy to negotiate parking spot if you really required.

More about the Flatmates

About me:
26 years old female working full time as a marketing manager and freelance graphic designer. I have a miniature Pomeranian x Maltese puppy but she lives with my family. She may visit once in a while. I’m super friendly, easy going and very reasonable. I also freelance so I work at home a lot. But I'm also really chilled and relaxed. I am actually only at this apartment a few days a week (mainly weekends) as I'm still living with families in another home.

About you:
Looking for someone in their 20’s early 30’s. Preferably short term stay would be best. Will consider long term too. Easy going, neat and tidy and will treat this apartment with respect.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

DaNoSi Japanese Fusion KitchenClose by
Flame KingClose by
Delicious Hot Pot 红红火火 火锅Close by
Panda In The KitchenClose by
Bella BakeryClose by
Absolute Thai HomemadeClose by
Daniel Stuart Fine FoodClose by
Curries R UsClose by
JFX Japanese RestaurantClose by
Wok TemptationClose by
Summer and SpiceClose by
Carat ThaiClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Southport MinimartClose by
The Filipino ShopClose by
Coles SupermarketsClose by
Tobacco SupermartClose by
Dream Mart4 min walk
Sara & Sevda Persian Supermarket4 min walk
Smile Mart Southport4 min walk
Woolworths Australia Fair (Southport)5 min walk
Mingmei Asian Supermarket5 min walk
Supermarket5 min walk
daily asian supermarket6 min walk
Spice Master8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Scarborough St at Owens LaneClose by
Scarborough St at Owen Park3 min walk
Queen St at Garden Street4 min walk
Southport5 min walk
Broadwater Parklands station9 min walk
Scarborough St at Marshall Lane9 min walk
Southport Medical Precinct10 min walk
Nind St near Davenport St11 min walk
Nind St near Chapel St12 min walk
Bauer St near Chester Tce12 min walk
Johnston St near Kate St12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, Southport Medicine6 min walk
Central Queensland University, Gold Coast9 min walk