Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mascot, Sydney.

MacIntosh Street, Mascot, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

A 3 bedroom modern townhouse (built in Jan 2015) with large open plan kitchen, dining area, and lounge. The townhouse has ducted air conditioning/heating, provides a quiet haven with double glazed windows, and is positioned at the back of the block. We have a washer, dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, kettle, and very large fridge and freezer.

Perfectly located close to shops, parks and public transport (2 min walk to bus stop and 10 min walk to Mascot train station), while still being tucked away in a lovely neighbourhood. The available room is shown as "Bedroom 2" in the floorplan photos and the bathroom adjacent to it would be exclusively yours.

The kitchen and living areas are fully furnished so you'd only need the furniture and items for your own room. The outgoing room mate is open to selling his queen sized bed and frame as well. The living room TV is going with him so if you can contribute one that'd be great! Otherwise we will be organizing a replacement. The top floor also has a spare room that we use as a storage area. Smoking is fine as long as it's done outdoors of course.

Rent and bills are paid together and are due monthly. After quarterly gas and electricity bills are settled, any extra amount is paid back to the flatmates. Rent and bills works out to $1,528 per month for this room.

More about the Flatmates

Mike
A 27 year old engineer originally from California and I moved to Sydney permanently. I'm a very social, friendly person who can strike up a conversation with just about anyone. My previous job allowed me to travel to many parts of the world and experience a wide variety of cultures. That rubbed off on me in the sense that I'm easy to communicate with and can understand a lot of different perspectives. I work standard office hours during the week, and am usually in CrossFit or yoga after work. Some of my other hobbies are DIY electronic and software projects, sailing, camping, motorcycling, craft beer brewing, and backpacking. I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie and always love trying new things!

Our home allows for a great amount of privacy but if you're the type that enjoys group dinners, movies/shows on the couch, or just hanging out with the other flatmates then that's more than welcome as well. Did I mention that we have U.S. Netflix, Amazon Prime video, and more media than you could possibly watch in a lifetime? In short, if you're clean, respectful, and easy to communicate with then I'm sure you'll love and fit in great in our home!

Josh
27 year old Melbourne born living in Sydney and working in finance. Self-confessed workaholic who enjoy socialising with friends. Enjoy watching movies and have been known to binge on Netflix occasionally!
Cooking is a passion and will try my hand at most things, though I don’t like to follow recipes. Happy to hang out with housemates and enjoy dinner and a drink however respect personal space!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.