Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gardenvale, Melbourne.

Gardenia Road, Gardenvale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$193
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Quiet suburb only 10 minutes away from the fun that is chapel st by train. We have trains and buses at your disposal with buses taking you chad stone, Southland, Elwood, Monash uni all a 2 minute walk from the front door. It's a 20 minute train ride to the city. Not only that come summer we're 15 minute stroll to Elwood beach. Bring on summer. There's a couple of cute cafes on the main strip and a pub.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Adam, I'm a chilled out 30 year old gay man (not that should matter) I work full time as a retail manager and I'm not home all that often either being at work or at the other halves. When I am home I do enjoy a social chat but like everyone do enjoy the quiet time and don't take offence if you are the same and need to sit in your room. Always happy for a social drink and family dinner. I'm looking for someone who knows how to clean (I'm not a nazi but do like the place to be kept neat) bills are split down the middle, internet is unlimited.

There is off street parking if you do drive. Unfortunately there is no washing machine, but I do use a laundry mat just down the road. However if you currently have one and don't want to get rid if it there is space for one.

You will have the larger room of the 2. I do however require that you keep a chair in there as I have no room in the rest of the house.

Male, female, gay, straight- as long as we get along and are respectful of each other it's all that matters. This will be taking over the lease of my current housemate, we will require 1 months rent $836.50 to be lodged as bond. The lease expires in April.

I look forward to meeting all who are interested in the place

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.