Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Officer Crescent, Ainslie, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
All female flat

We are looking for a happy, friendly housemate to share our home.

About the room:
Sunny, north facing room with a huge built-in wardrobe. It can come either furnished (minus the mattress), or unfurnished. We have a wrought iron queen bed frame, a big wooden chest of drawers, and an antique wooden desk and chair we can offer.

About the house:
It is a cosy and sunny house, with off-street parking, three bedrooms, a bathroom (both a bath and a shower), separate toilet, reverse cycle air-con, dishwasher, and bathroom heat lamps. There is also a big backyard with lots of fruit trees, a big organic veggie garden, a garage and bike shed, as well as a front garden.

About the area:
Mount Ainslie is behind our house and you can walk up it via a ridge that also runs along behind the house, with lots of pretty birds and kangaroos.
We are in between Dickson and Ainslie shops (a 5 min ride either direction or you can take the bus), and there’s a bus that goes to the city/ANU directly opposite our house. Otherwise, the bike path is just a few metres from our house, is a pretty ride through the wetlands and take about 10-15 minutes to get to Civic. The suburb has nice wide streets and is a relaxing haven from the city, while also feeling very close to all the ‘action’ (:

More about the Flatmates

We are two female students (mid twenties-thirties). One of us is studying a Bachelor of Forest Science, while another is going to be a preschool teacher at a Montessori/Steiner school. We also have an amusing cat called Mackerel. We enjoy having dinners and watching movies together, gardening, and just generally hanging out.

Contact Anna
Online 9 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Bus Stops

Officer Cr after Salomons PlClose by
Officer Cr 2nd after Hannan CrClose by
Officer Cr after Agnew StClose by
Phillip Av 2nd after Madigan St3 min walk
Phillip Av after Stott St3 min walk
Officer Cr after Hannan Cr5 min walk
Phillip Av after Madigan St6 min walk
Phillip Av 2nd after Stott St7 min walk
Antill St after Gale St10 min walk
Antill St after Phillip Av11 min walk
Antill St after Antill Service Rd11 min walk
Officer Cr after Beeby St11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Canberra12 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Wilbur's Cafe Bar14 min walk
Siam Twist14 min walk
堪培拉唐人街23 min walk
Besati Gelateria23 min walk
Deli Marco23 min walk
Breizh Cafe23 min walk
Bean & Grain23 min walk
MK Tea House23 min walk
My Rainbow-Dreams23 min walk
Hudsons of Dickson23 min walk
Praga Cafe23 min walk
Bakers Delight Dickson23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Hackett14 min walk
IGA23 min walk
Woolworths Dickson25 min walk
SupaBarn Express Watson25 min walk
Swan Asian Grocery26 min walk
Welcome Mart26 min walk
顶好27 min walk
Mega asian supermarket27 min walk
Dickson Asian Grocery Store28 min walk
得记28 min walk
+ Show more