Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Garners Avenue, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Sharing with just myself and my polite bitsa pup Joey, I have a spare large room in a beautiful terrace house on the Enmore side of Marrickville. Fancy a post dinner ice cream? The house is only 100 metres or so from Marrickville Rd.
It is a 2 minute walk to the local bus stop heading straight into Newtown and the city, a stroll to Marrickville markets, and a ten minute walk to Marrickville station (or 13 to Sydenham) if you prefer the train.

The terrace has old bones but had been recently renovated with new kitchen/bathroom/floors and paint before I moved in in January. It has a garden out the back which is in the process of being beautified! It gets some great sun. Having come from renting just single rooms, the house is furnished pretty sparsely (which I kinda like, but means there's room for a few more pieces if you come with some), with comfy lounge, tv, internet etc. The kitchen is modern with a gas stovetop. 



The bedroom is relatively large and is the main of the two. It is currently furnished with a bed and large double wardrobe. The bed can be removed if you have your own but the cupboard is huuuge. It will need to stay in the room as it can't be dismantled and is too big to get down the stairs (it's basically a built in). The original balcony has been enclosed and could be used as an office setup or extra storage (or anything you like).

More about the Flatmates

About me: 
I'm a female in my early 30s and work as an architectural model maker. I enjoy making stuff, starting projects, sometimes finishing them and binging on tv series. Occasionally I attempt to play a bit of guitar and ukulele. I'm a pretty well seasoned sharehouser. I'm easy going and considerate regarding housemates personal space, the cleanliness of common areas and all that sharehousey stuff. I'm fairly quiet during the week. I'm looking for a nice easy going person who pays rent on time and pulls their weight in the house cleaning department without being too intense.

I have enjoyed the friendships I've made and kept through shared houses. I'd like to live with someone I can share a pot of tea or a beer with, but also who has their own things going on and appreciates that home is a place you are free to do your own thing. Not really into big house parties (if they are at my house), but of course friends, dinners and gatherings are totally fine.

About Joey:
Joey is a medium black dog (no idea on breed) who is nine months going on ninety. She's pretty lazy around the house and is a lovely wuss. She is a rescue and still has a few quirks settling when it comes to domineering or aggressive type people but is well on her way to being a well adjusted canine. Joey is mainly an inside dog so dog likers are a must!

Rent is $290 per week ( Bills are 25 per week on top of that and include unlimited Internet, water, electricity, gas etc). Bond is three weeks rent. Room is available in late October. Would consider a short term flatmate so long as they didn't have large amounts of furniture. Otherwise longer term is preferred. Couples considered but the rent is $425 inc.

Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.