Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Rose Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay2 weeks to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$450
BondNo bond
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Edit: Now available long term!!

Master bedroom available in a awesome place. Really big and all new and shiny with wooden floors, a lot of sunlight, and rich people's furniture.
It used to be a warehouse in the old days of Fitzroy and was made into a very nice apartment at some point. The location makes it a perfect balance between a quiet street and the animated life of Fizroy at the doorstep.

It has a queen size bed base, walk-in robe, its OWN private magnificent terrace, also its private study room next to it, well just have a look at the pics.
The upstairs bathroom is shared with another room.
The kitchen has all the appliances, including integrated fridge, dishwasher and stainless steel gas cook. Large marble benches for the cooks :)

More about the Flatmates

Martin: I'm a French 28-year-old, grew up in Polynesia, studied in France and traveled here and there before landing in Australia about three years ago. By day, I work as a software consultant in the city, but by night, I like to do all the stuff I don't have the time for: cook, learn russian, play the guitar. I like to go out, eat nice food and listen to live music when I can. It's frustrating me sometimes that there is so much stuff happening in Melbourne and I can't do it all, but I want to go to the Rainbow Serpent festival this year. One of my favorite things to do at the moment is making crepes and hot chocolate, then stay in my pjs and play board games with friends.

Lucas: Also French but grew up in mainland Northern France - even if we consider ourselves to be a little Belgian over there! I'm into beer drinking, a bit of dancing and live music in small bars, tennis or badminton, ...
I lived in London and travelled a bit, which I am still trying to do whenever I got the occasion.
I am also trying to blend here - bought my own footy ball and visited Canberra to be able to discuss with strayans how much there is to do there.

We are often cooking together, watch a movie together and we also have darts!!!
Do not pass on this wonderful opportunity!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.