Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Albion Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We’re looking for an exceptional human being to join our new Brunswick pad!

We’ve just moved into a schmick new townhouse in Brunswick and we’re looking for a third person to make our lovely 3 bedroom house a home.


It’s a new townhouse on Albion St right near the corner of Sydney Rd in Brunswick. It’s a three bedroom, three bathroom (two showers) joint. There’s one bedroom downstairs, and two bedrooms upstairs – one of which will be yours! The bedrooms are not huge (I’d say a solid medium-sized, however you want to interpret that) but they have built-in wardrobes, great windows and… split air-conditioning systems (the dream!). There is HEAPS of storage throughout the house, so if you do have lots of stuff that you can’t put in your bedroom, there’s plenty of other places to store things.

It has combined kitchen/living area. Great sized kitchen with a dishwasher (Katie’s dream), and separate laundry.

It’s got a really cute grass courtyard for Sunday beers, and contained sporting activities if you are so inclined. It’s also got a lock up garage for all your car and extra storage needs (or even a ping pong table if you’ve got one).

The house will be mostly furnished (except your room), but if you have furniture and other things you’re keen on, we can work it out.

Rent is $185/week ($804 paid monthly) and bond is $804.
Internet is $20/month. We haven’t been living here long so not sure how much gas/electricity and water is but shouldn’t be too much.

More about the Flatmates


You’ll be living with Bec, a 26 year-old working professional. When I'm home, I love to cook and bake and pretty much just love all things food! I enjoy gardening and yoga and love to clean (I know, a bit weird, but I find it really mediative). I really like a glass of red wine, and the occasional movie night.

Katie is lawyer who works in the community sector. It’s hard to pin down exactly what she likes because she’s always doing an assortment of weird hobbies and activities. Lately she’s been into Beyoncé dancing, creating creepy mini-likenesses of friends in cross-stitch form, eating pizza in bed while watching the CrossFit games, and aspiring to do more hikes/camping in nature.


We’re looking for someone who wants to be part of a home, who is keen to do a bit of hanging out, maybe share a meal, share lots of lols, go for a cruise around the inner north (or even beyond) and just a generally pretty awesome person to live with.

It’s an LGBTIQ friendly house so if you’re not down with that then GTFO. We’re those progressive types, into promoting social justice, as well as getting out and about doing activities, and having heated debates about Kimye vs TayTay (Kimye all the way!). We’re vegetarian/vegan so keen to have someone who is about that life, but if you’re pretty special we might reconsider this.

It almost goes without saying, but we want someone who is also into honesty, cleanliness, responsibility (or someone who can mostly keep it together, amirite?) and being respectful of other people’s stuff and space.

If you’re into what we’re into, we’d love to hear from you. We’ll be organising some housemate chats soon so send us a little message with some bits about you and we’ll get in touch with some times.

I’m really sorry to say, but it’s a pet-free home and it probably wouldn’t suit a couple.

Bec and Katie.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Anstey Railway Station/217 Albion St Close by
Anstey Railway Station/222 Albion St Close by
Sydney Rd/Albion St Close by
De Carle St/Albion St 5 min walk
Austral Ave/Albion St 7 min walk
Ford St/Hope St 9 min walk
Sydney Rd/Blyth St 9 min walk
Sydney Rd/Moreland Rd 10 min walk
Moreland Railway Station/Moreland Rd 10 min walk
Brunswick Railway Station/Victoria St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Neruda's BrunswickClose by
Little River EspressoClose by
Little River Vegetarian CafeClose by
Edinburgh Castle HotelClose by
Nando's BrunswickClose by
The Red Butterfly CafeClose by
Royal DhabaClose by
Potts BakeriesClose by
Bar OussouClose by
Dicey's Pizza3 min walk
Rajees Instant Indian3 min walk
Brunswick Eatery3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Anstey Close by
Albion St/Sydney Rd #26 Close by
Stewart St/Sydney Rd #25 5 min walk
Brunswick Tram Depot/Sydney Rd #27 6 min walk
Blyth St/Sydney Rd #24 9 min walk
Brunswick Baptist Church/Sydney Rd #24 9 min walk
Moreland Rd/Cameron St #133 10 min walk
Moreland Rd/Sydney Rd #28 10 min walk
Cameron St/Moreland Rd #133 10 min walk
Sydney Rd/Moreland Rd #132 10 min walk
Moreland 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Russel's Fruit And VegetablesClose by
Omara SupermarketClose by
A1 Middle East Food Store3 min walk
Hot Price Variety Store3 min walk
Phoenician Bakery Cafe4 min walk
Bargain Depot Grocery Clearance Store4 min walk
Brunswick SUPA IGA5 min walk
Foodstore Supermarket +Liquor Brunswick5 min walk
Spice Galore8 min walk
Hayat Hypermarket8 min walk
FoodWorks Brunswick9 min walk
Fruit Blossom10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick20 min walk