Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Armadale, Melbourne.

Sutherland Road, Armadale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Awesome relaxed houseshare in Armadale, Melbourne. Very accessible public transport: 7 minutes walk to Armadale Train Station (we've timed it!), or less than 5 minutes walk to either High Street / Dandenong Highway tram stops which makes it super easy to get to town. The quiet neighbourhood is perfect to retreat to after work or uni, but you'll always come home to great housemates & hilarious banter. Chapel street is just up the road and there are rad cafes closeby including Coin Laundry, Walk Don't Run, Mammoth, Gardiner & Field... plus Glenferrie Road for all your regular eat-outs (Coles, Woolies, Grilld, Foxes Den, Greek, F&Cs, Japanese, etc etc!). Gyms, swimming pools, yoga studios etc are also all closeby on High Street.

The bedroom fits a double bed, has great windows to a small leafy back garden, and a built-in wardrobe with plenty of space. Bathroom is shared with one other flatmate & there's seperate toilet too. Communal living areas come furnished which is a sweet deal - the lounge, kitchen & laundry are all set-up, good to go. Big garage too which we currently use for storage / office space since there's always on street parking & it's a safe suburb.

Rent $195/week ($830/month) + bills (gas, internet, electricity) are usually cheap!
Minimum lease until 3-12-16, option to renew.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with two boys in their twenties, so they'd love a girl to keep a bit of a gender balance! Dan studies at Monash through the day and works part time on Chapel Street, Will also works part time on Chapel street and both are usually around in the evenings for watching TV, spinning a few yarns and hitting a food run to Glenferrie.

We'd love a girl who's relaxed, has a sense of humour, enjoys some joint flat activities but doesn't mind not cooking together. There's no flat roster for chores... we all just get things done together when we're in the mood to clean or garden. Sorry, no couples or pets!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.