Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Melbourne, Melbourne.

Adderley Street, West Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

I am looking for some rad human/s to take my awesome room in North Melbourne.

It's basically the most convenient spot ever - 5 minutes by train to the CBD, 10 minutes walk to Collins and Bourke streets (great if you're always running late for work, like me), 10 minutes walk to the Errol Street shops and 15 minutes walk to the Victoria Market. Two great cafes are literally just around the corner and North Melbourne train station is a block away.

About the room: a medium to large room with polished floorboards, a high ceiling and big window which gets a lot of light in the morning. It has a huge wardrobe (I have the most ridiculous amount of clothes, and even I haven't managed to fill it to capacity) but is otherwise unfurnished.

About the house: a Victorian terrace which has been newly renovated. It has a new kitchen and bathroom, a back garden courtyard (with a massive shed for all your bikes/surfboards/what have you), big open plan living area, fresh paint and skylights and windows everywhere, so it's super light and airy. It also has a dishwasher and washing machine.

About you: a reliable, conscientious, clean human being/s (couples welcome) who don't mind the occasional house dinner/cuppa now and then but are fairly independent. No more pets, sorry.

The important stuff: rent is $997 per calendar month, payable on the 15th of each month, and bond is $997. I'll be looking to move by the 21st of August. Ideally, the new tenant can take over the lease from me.

More about the Flatmates

About the peeps: Arish is a 30 year old lawyer who is currently getting a start-up off the ground. He's into cycling ridiculous distances, eating good food and travel. Diego is a 3 year old kelpie who is the best thing on four legs (super well trained, friendly and so cute that you'll be beating off dog lovers with a stick if you ever take him for a walk).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.