Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Flemington, Melbourne.

Railway Place West, Flemington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
All female flat

I'm moving out of my unit in Flemington so am looking for someone to take over my place on the lease. Great location - ~ 7 min walk to Newmarket station and Woolworths, close to 57 and 59 trams and some pretty great cafes and restaurants (not to forget Laksa King).

The unit is fairly small and in an older block of flats but has been recently renovated and has nice big windows. There is a security gate that is accessed by 3 other units - all respectful and friendly.

Both rooms are the same size with built in wardrobes. Yours will be next to the kitchen. Room measures 2.9 x 3.7 and easily fits a desk and a bed.

The unit is fully furnished apart from your room and there is a heater in the living room that does a pretty fab job of keeping you warm during the winter.

The rent is an absolute bargain at $160/week ($320 paid every second Friday). Gas and Electricity bills are split evenly (and have been reasonable so far), internet at $30/month each.

Lease ends February 2017 - ideally looking for someone to stay till then.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with Beck (22) who is a quiet, clean and considerate housemate (and will definitely be up for a good groove from time to time). She works full-time, plays hockey and loves life.

Get in touch if you would like to come and see the place, or if you have any other questions. Sorry no couples.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.