Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

South Street, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$100
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome


Our sweet family home located in Preston is in need of one more person or couple. We are just off Gower Street near Plenty Road, about 3 minutes walking from tram stop, 10 min from the train station (Bell and Preston), 10 mins from Preston Market/ Woolworths.

The room available is large with a queen size bed, additional furniture and heater/Air conditioner as well as the best wifi. The entire house is spacious and fully furnished your room has a New Double matress and base (stove, oven, fridge, washing machine *there’s no TV*). We have a nice backyard that we grow some herbs and vegetables.

Looking for someone that is independent, friendly, kind, and respectful, that can chat and share space. We try to keep our home clean and tidy, we share and help each other with cleaning duties. . Someone in a similar age bracket as us or at least seems to be, who is open minded, relaxed, and easy going.

The room is available immediately.

Rent is $100/pw (150/pw for couple) + 1/4 (2/5 for couples) of bills (water, gas, electricity: we have solar panels, internet)

Bond is 4 weeks rent

More about the Flatmates

You would be living with a family environment. There’s a couple Ian 27 and Anelise 28 (Australian and Brazilian) both are landscapers, Ana 26 (Brazilian) it’s a cleaner. All the family is passionate by music and arts, Ian and Ane are musicians and Ana is artist. Anelise is vegan and Ana is vegetarian, but we don’t have problems with meat eaters (just keep doors closed when cooking), as Ian eats meat. We are social, laid-back and outgoing people, we like to go out spend night with friends but we also like to chill at home. If you are interested, you’ll be with family, we respect each other and we are able to talk in any problems/conditions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.