Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dee Why, Sydney.

Delmar Parade, Dee Why, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

My current flatmate has to move out of this fantastic master bedroom with ensuite (YOUR OWN BATHROOM!) in our ground floor 2 bedroom unit in Dee Why. It's only a 15 minute walk to Dee Why beach (13 if you walk quickly), across the road from Dee Why Grand shops (including Coles and Aldi) and Dee Why Hotel, and 5 minute walk to buses to Manly & the City. This is a great location for anyone looking for the beach lifestyle with all the facilities close by!

The master bedroom can easily fit a queen bed, has sliding door access onto the covered outdoor patio and has a ceiling fan, built in wardrobe and a clean modern ensuite. The advertised price is for an unfurnished room BUT my current flatmate may consider selling me her bed and desk/drawers if someone is looking for a furnished room (rent would increase to $345/week).

The rest of the unit is furnished (internal laundry with washing machine, new fridge, gas cooktop, big tv) but there may be space if you have your own furniture. The complex is secure and tidy with a small amount of storage space in the underground carpark.

Internet and foxtel is included in the rent, however electricity and gas will be split (averages out at ~ $70/month over the last 3 bills).

My current flatmate is moving out end of the month so room should be empty by November 1st BUT get in touch ASAP if you want the furnished option as I need to confirm and organise this!!!

Flatmates

You will be sharing with me (Liz) and my 2 goldfish (Rhonda and Ketut) - I'm 34, an indecisive Libran and I work full time for NSW Health, enjoy keeping active (running, going to the gym, playing cricket) and of course heading to the beach. I'm pretty quiet (no party animals please!) and try to keep the place reasonably tidy. I am looking for someone laid back, who can handle a vacuum cleaner and who might enjoy the occasional evening drink or a meal at the pub! Sorry no kids or couples.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.