Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lane Cove North, Sydney.

Murray Street, Lane Cove North, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Recently renovated apartment, in an awesome location.
We have two spare rooms and we are planning to rent out 1 room on a long term basis.
You have the option of choosing which one suits you best.
They are furnished; however, if you prefer your own furniture that is fine as well.
One room has a very comfortable Queen size bed, desk, chair and built-in wardrobe.
The other room has a comfortable fold out couch (can be transformed into a Queen size bed), desk, chair and built-in wardrobe.
Both beds have internal storage space as well.
Included/Benefits:
1) Utilities are included in cost no additional fee
2) Internet included in cost no additional fee
3) House is fully equipped / furnished.
4) Amenities are included (like dish soap, dish washer tablets, all other cleaning supplies, toilet paper, napkins, laundry powder, all house hold appliances, stationary/office supplies like paper and printer, etc.).
5) If any other furniture or amenities are needed, we are happy to discuss it.
6) We are both used to living with other people & sharing living space. We are both considerate and sensitive to other people’s needs.
8) Good location. 15 min walk to Lane Cove Interchange / shopping centre, Chatswood Station / shopping centre, Artarmon Station and 15 min drive to CBD.
9) Quite and green location.
10) Within the next month or two we are planning to hire a cleaner to clean all private and public living spaces once or twice a week. At no additional cost to you.
11) In the future we are planning to hire someone to cook for us, you can benefit from this as well at no extra cost to yourself.
12) The apartment also has 2 bathrooms and a separate internal laundry room, making it very convenient for sharing.
Price is 350 (including all of the above) for a single. There will need to be a deposit of 2 weeks rent upon moving in, but this will be refunded when you move out.
We are a nonsmoking couple but if you are, you are welcome to use our lovely balcony for that purpose, smoking inside apartment is not allowed.
Not included:
No parking is available in the building, though there is generally street parking about.
About us, we are a busy, quiet and friendly couple, happy to share a meal or a glass of wine once in a while.
Please feel free to write us a message and we can give you more information and/or arrange for you to have a look at the place.

More about the Flatmates

We are a young couple, looking for someone long term or temporary to share our home with. I work full-time and my partner works from home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.