Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dickens Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableFeb 3, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

There are lots of great things about living here! The apartment is in a beautiful, leafy area only 5 minutes walk from Acland St in one direction, and the beach in the other. It's up on the first floor with high ceilings throughout and a spacious living room with windows that look out onto the trees in the street. There is a separate kitchen and a sun room that we use as a laundry (there's a washing machine, but no dryer).
Close to shops and public transport, but far enough from Acland St not to hear any noise from the late night bars on Friday/Saturday nights. There's plenty of street parking and a permit available from the Real Estate agent if you have a car.
The room itself is very spacious, big enough to have a king bed on one side and a study/home office set up on the other. It also has built-in robes along one wall with sliding doors.

Flatmates

My name's Syrie - I'm 31, and work full time in the performing arts. I'm from Melbourne but have lived overseas on-and-off and love to travel. In my spare time I love watching films, rummaging through second hand bookshops and sharing good food with friends. I'm friendly and outgoing, but also value my own space and like the flat to be a place to chill out and unwind. My only request in terms of sharing is that we both respect the shared spaces and clean up after ourselves.


Contact Syrie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Riva Restaurant,Close by
Mosaic4 min walk
St Kilda Pizza House5 min walk
Suarbaya Johnny's5 min walk
Lentil As Anything, St Kilda5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Dickens St/Mitford St Close by
Wordsworth St/Barkly St 4 min walk
Dickens St/Barkly St 4 min walk
Barkly St/Mitford St 5 min walk
Blessington St/Barkly St 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles St Kilda9 min walk
Woolworths St Kilda10 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel10 min walk
Op Shop จิงจิปาถะ12 min walk
Limra Groceries13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

St Kilda Primary School/Brighton Rd #36 9 min walk
Chapel St/Brighton Rd #37 9 min walk
Belford St/Acland St #139 10 min walk
Greeves St/Carlisle St #34 10 min walk
Mitchell St/Carlisle St #34 10 min walk
+ Show more