Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Pemell Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

This cosy little house is environmentally friendly with 100% solar power, has a family vibe and is fun most of the time without being a party house. There's a nice small garden out the back and a lovely north facing table and chairs out the front to soak up some rays. This place is close to EVERYTHING - a great location.

Your room is available on October 1.

It's cosy 2.3m x 2.8m and unfurnished. There is no wardrobe but theres enough room for a double bed, clothes, and a small desk. And if you want, I have a spare red velvet curtain for your window.

More about the Flatmates

Hi. We have an interesting house to say the least. Izzy is studying Mon to Fri and I work part time for an environment advocacy group whilst trying to jump into documentary film. Whilst I'm open minded, I'd prefer to deal with climate change deniers and coalition voters (liberal) when I'm not relaxing at home. So if thats you, you need not apply!!! We don't have a TV in the common areas and would prefer listening to music. We do however love movies and TV series and have a projector for big screen viewing - this is usually a few nights a week and we also take it outside in summer. There's also a piano! We're a close knit house and we're pretty social so it would be good if you like the sound of that - a wine or too after work, heading to the pub if we're all around etc. We often cook together or for each other and share groceries but we don't all have to do that. We also like other people's lives meeting with ours so we're happy for you to have friends/partners hanging out.

We're an environmentally conscious, ethical treatment of animals bunch which means we'd need to share stuff like recycled toilet paper, environmentally friendly detergents and be conscious about things like conserving energy as well as having a likeminded attitude toward purchasing things like free range eggs and ethical meats otherwise I'll get freaked out when I open the fridge. I'm a vegetarian (so i eat eggs and cheese), but Issy eats and cooks meat, so I'm not anti-meat but I don't tolerate cruelty. I'm exploring sustainable fish and prawns and love oysters!! So it's probably best if you love animals, especially seeing as our kitten gets stuck on the neighbours roof (probably every second day) and you would need to help her get down.

We're looking to share with a guy for gender balance but we're open to a third female too. 30 years plus would be ideal.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.