Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Charlestown Road, Kotara, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Best share living in Newcastle! Huge furnished bedroom includes all expenses, fully furnished. Modern, spacious and CLEAN home with high ceilings. Central to everywhere in Newcastle. Literally so convenient it will blow your mind - is only 10-15 min drive to anywhere including the Beach Merewether, Mayfield, Edgeworth, Belmont etc.

- Great size room with large built in robe available early November 2017 (Saturday 4/11/2017). Furnished with quality double bed, large executive desk with filing cabinet/stationary drawer, executive chair, ceiling fan⁄lights and large mirrored built in robe with shelves on each side, and lots of hanging space.

- $200 per week (pw) rent is for single occupancy which includes at least $30 per week in expenses!!

- All expenses are included in rent. This includes fortnightly cleaning of shared areas, all lawn maintenance, unlimited NBN wifi, and standard utility bills. All you need is yourself, linen/towels, food and your suitcase - even the kitchen has all cooking utensils/pots/pans/plates/cups etc..

- House is stylishly furnished with 2 big lounge/living areas to spread out, with big High Definition flatscreen TVs (one large TV in a media room - perfect for watching movies with HDMI to connect up your laptop). Socialise with flatmates or have a mate over for dinner with a big 8 seater dining table and outdoor entertainment on the covered deck, massive kitchen with big fridge and massive corner pantry. Two bathrooms with 2 toilets (2nd being separate) - means you share a bathroom with only 1 other person! Your own personal shelves are labeled and organised so no one will steal your food or think your stuff is theirs!

- House is mostly solid brick so is pretty constant temperature all year (very cool in summer) - and has been fully renovated for your ultimate comfort and security. Security screens on all windows and doors for your safety and bedroom doors are key locked. Very clean and modern, non smoking and no pets.

- Easy access and safe off street parking. Parking is available off street in front of the house. Covered carport for extra $5 per week. Visitors can park across road in John Street.

Note: 4 weeks rent as bond and 2 weeks in advance required prior to move in and 3 month minimum stay. Standard residential tenancy agreement and bond lodged with bond board.

Unlimited NBN wifi!!
Off street parking for your 1 vehicle
Fully Furnished Room
Share bathroom with only 1 other person
2 large living areas
Key Lockable room, bathrooms and house
Security screens on windows and doors
Quiet home - Accoustic windows in bedroom and living areas
No pet and non smoking house

Flatmates

- Share with 3 young professionals who are friendly and considerate housemates in their late 20's / early 30's - 3 tidy and hard working flatmates who are all super friendly and work full time or work part time/study part time. Looking for a friendly and considerate housemate who appreciate a clean and tidy home. Female preferred so we can have 2 males and 2 females and even if up but males also considered. No couples allowed but partners are welcome to visit up to 50% of the time if you go to theirs 50% of the time (kind of cancels out & puts less strain on other housemates).

- Landlord lives nearby so ensures the house is well maintained, but does not come over unannounced without reason, so respects your privacy. A standard tenancy agreement will be entered into and bond lodged with local bond authority.

Jade on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Jade
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Myall Rd before Charlestown RdClose by
Myall Rd at Charlestown RdClose by
Park Ave before Johnson StClose by
Charlestown Rd at Blackbutt Pde3 min walk
Garden Suburb Public School, Prospect Rd3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Heights Cafe18 min walk
The Letter Q19 min walk
7-Eleven Charlestown20 min walk
Hooi's Recipe Take Away Restaurant21 min walk
Lucky 7 Supermarket/Takeaway Hot Food21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Lucky 7 Supermarket/Takeaway Hot Food21 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Kotara Station22 min walk