Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waterloo, Sydney.

Danks Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Smokers accepted

1 room avail in 3 bedroom, ground floor apartment situated along trendy Danks street Waterloo.
$330 single $470 couple

Home is fully furnished, apart from the bedrooms. Coles, Aldi and a bus stop that takes you to the city, Surry hills, north Sydney etc is a 2 minute walk from home. News agency, hair dresser, and other local shops also available.

Access to pool, gym, saunas and spa 1 minute walk from apartment. There is also an under ground secure car space available that comes with the room.
Apartment also had large balcony, with own bedroom access. All bedrooms have build in wardrobes.

Surry hills is only 5 minutes in a cab, with endless restaurants and bars so close to home. Moore park supa centre, and entertainment quarter are also walking distance from the apartment.
Bills are $20- per month for Foxtel ( all channels ).
Gas and electricity come in quarterly and are split evenly 3 ways as they come in.
They usually come in around 150 approx per person for both gas and electric per quarter.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Giulia! (Jules). I'm a 32 year old straight professional, working in Advertising in the CBD.

I am happy, friendly and easy to get along with. I enjoy a happy home, with some banter and chat around the house.
I keep it pretty quiet during the week and am home most evenings, and on the weekends I like to get out and about, get some sun, see friends and family or hit up the locals in Surry Hills for a bevy.

Second most important is Charlie! She is the main house mate in the home. She is a very playful 6 month old kitten. She is prone to sitting on laps while watching TV, or following you around to see what you are up to.
I don't expect housemates to clean or feed her, I look after everything, but cat people are appreciated as I do want someone who is going to be mindful that shes around, careful not to let her outside (as we live on a main road, ground floor) and someone who can give her a little lovin' when she's asking for it, when I am not there.

This isn't a party house, or temp student accom. It's a comfortable home, with a friendly vibe, with housemates who keep it clean and respect each others privacy, but also happy to eat, share meals, or a glass of wine or two every so often with the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.