Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elimbah, Brisbane.

McDougall Road, Elimbah, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome

You will share the breezy house with the lady owner of 36yrs, 2 cats and fish. A dog will greet you at the back door and chickens will follow you around the yard. Horses will greet you over the fence and are nice to watch.

You will have access to one bedroom with built in wardrobe. Own bathroom, to be shared with any guests. Large house has 2 living areas plus kitchen/dining with an outside undercover patio area leading to large backyard. Pool has sheltered area as well, great for relaxing.

Ideally, the successful applicant will:-
*working or studying fulltime, international student welcome to apply, Fly In Fly Out (FIFO)welcome
*have patience and enjoy animals company
*enjoy the outdoors
*is a non smoker
*non or light drinker
*shows pride and respect for their surroundings
*is honest and trustworthy

Light housework to be shared. Make a mess clean it up! Cooking can be discussed if needed.

$180week includes wifi - within a reasonable usage range. Paid fortnightly in advance and receipted.

Forestry is at the driveway, pool is ready for a swim and the birdlife is never dull.

Room can be furnished or unfurnished.

More about the Flatmates

I work full time. My hobbies keep my personal time pretty full - horses and outside work.
I am relaxed, fit and an outdoors person who is always doing something. Love music and sitting in front of the fireplace.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.