Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Rathdowne Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$148
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Perfect Location just below Rathdowne Village. It's a lovely little old house above a shop. The room contains a loft bed and a window overlooking the courtyard. NBN connected. The room available is a little on the smaller side which is why it's cheap rent for the area but with the loft bed there is plenty of space. Air-conditioning in the to-be lounge room (currently building some furniture for it and tracking down nice items). The room is available right now, hoping to have it filled before the next rent cycle begins on the 16th of September.

More about the Flatmates

We're nice people! I (Matt) 26 am a bartender at The Tote on the weekends and am also a full time engineering student, Erica (25) works at a computer shop and James (28) is a concreter and artist. We've all know each other since high school and get along well. James and I play music together and we all like going out to gigs together mainly around Fitzroy and Collingwood.

Hopefully you are a nice person too! Looking for someone on the long term to replace our previous housemates. Previously we rented out the downstairs lounge room for seriously cheaper rent but have decided to pay a little more for a nicer place. We're pretty clean people and have had a run of pretty messy housemates so please no dishes left in the sink (too many nightmares). Also - Erica has a cat that mainly just chills out in her room. So - ideally you're kinda like us in that you like keeping a nice place, paying rent on time and going out for beers and watching bands at the pub.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.