Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Pigdon Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
Pets considered

Am searching for a housemate to share a 2 bedroom terrace in Carlton North, near the Great Northern Hotel. The bedroom is unfurnished, has polished timber floors and built-in robes. The house is a typical terrace with living room, kitchen, bathroom with shower over bath, laundry with toilet, courtyard to the rear.
The house is mostly furnished with couch, telly, washer, fridge etc, however am happy to negotiate a downsize to accommodate furniture/whitegoods. Also has hydronic heating.
Total weekly rent: $520/ $260 per housemate
Bond: 1 month shared = $1127
Bills: shared – gas/elec/water.... happy to show you old bills
Internet: Currently using a dongle and need to connect to NBN box outside.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with me, Helen, late 30’s professional who doesn’t act her age, and a bunch of plants in the courtyard as I have a serious gardening habit. I typically work 8-5 with some work from home. I enjoy a red wine, I smoke... outside, love zombie/post apocalyptic films and will pat any dog that walks past.
I’m looking for a housey that is ‘normal-ish’, ie. independant, considerate, reasonable. Also looking to share with someone who is clean and knows how to house share.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.