Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Barkly Place, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$157
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

10 minute bus or tram to Footscray station
Washing machine & kitchen appliances included
I have furnished the place besides the spare room available for rent
We would split electricity and internet
Not actual address listed btw!

More about the Flatmates

***Vegans and vegetarians only or no meat to be brought into house****

I live in a 2 bedroom unit
Rent is $315 a week so between us it would be $157.50 each. We would half the electricity and internet bill.
About me:
I'm 20 years old studying at the University of Melbourne (Politics and Creative Writing). When not at uni I am volunteering at a stray animal shelter, studying or writing. I work as an article writer and a substitute at a school for special needs children.
I have a cat and a dog. The cat is strictly indoor and the dog has to be outdoor because they hate each others' guts.
Let me know if you have any questions!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.