Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Waverley Road, Malvern East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableNov 9, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

Friendly, laidback medical professional looking for a housemate to rent a spacious room. Room is fully furnished down to the pillows with own tall boy, study table, queen sized bed and mattress and built in wardrobes. Before I forget, I share with a very friendly dachshund puppy named Hazel that loves people and cuddles.

The apartment has a generous, open living spaced plan and is located in the quiet suburb of Malvern East, close to amenities and cafes, tram literally on the doorstep and 10mins walk from Caulfield train station and Monash Campus Caulfield.

The rest of the apartment is fully furnished and has a balcony thats is dying to be used for social events, now with a BBQ as a new addition!!!

Ideal for a student or a professional or short term traveller. Preferably aged 18-30 years, a non-smoker, one who is friendly, sociable and appreciates the laughter and banter over a meal and glass of wine.

NOTE: At this stage, I'm looking for someone to fill from the 9th November till the 15th December 2016. I'm going to be away for a couple of weeks at the end of October but contact me anyway and if I'm still around, I'll be glad to show you the place.

More about the Flatmates

Please see above :)

Contact Dennis
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Chloe's CafeClose by
Major Tom's A Burger JunkieClose by
L'OlivoClose by
Via FratelliClose by
Aubergine DeliClose by
Nepal Dining RoomClose by
Gujju's Cafe & Chat HouseClose by
Servery & SpoonClose by
Asakusa Japanese RestaurantClose by
Indian Harvest RestaurantClose by
Crusty Gourmet PizzaClose by
Ribs on the RunClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Malvern East IGA X-pressClose by
IGAClose by
Mr. Mama International GroceryClose by
Green Onions~ 10 min walk
Coles Caulfield~ 11 min walk
Caulfield Grocery~ 11 min walk
Lin's Asian Grocery~ 11 min walk
Mum's Fruit & Veg~ 12 min walk
Cincotta Fruit & Veg~ 13 min walk
Roquette Catering~ 15 min walk
Taranto A~ 19 min walk
Hao’s Asian Grocer~ 19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Tennyson St/Waverley Rd #61 Close by
Burke Rd/Waverley Rd #60 Close by
The Avenue/Waverley Rd #62 ~ 6 min walk
Macgregor St/Waverley Rd #62 ~ 7 min walk
Dandenong Rd/Waverley Rd #59 ~ 7 min walk
Oak Gr/Waverley Rd #63 ~ 9 min walk
Hughes St/Waverley Rd #63 ~ 10 min walk
Caulfield ~ 11 min walk
Caulfield Railway Station/Derby Rd #57 ~ 12 min walk
Dandenong Rd/Derby Rd #58 ~ 12 min walk
East Malvern/Waverley Rd #64 ~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Waverley Rd/Burke Rd Close by
Grant St/Burke Rd ~ 8 min walk
Coppin St/Burke Rd ~ 8 min walk
Caulfield Railway Station/Sir John Monash Dr ~ 12 min walk
Caulfield Railway Station/Normanby Rd ~ 12 min walk
Central Park Rd/Burke Rd ~ 13 min walk
Brunel St/Burke Rd ~ 13 min walk
Waverley Rd/Darling Rd ~ 13 min walk
Caulfield Racecourse/Station St ~ 14 min walk
Silverton St/Darling Rd ~ 14 min walk
Olive St/Darling Rd ~ 14 min walk
Manning Rd/Darling Rd ~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Monash University, Caulfield~ 10 min walk