Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

Union Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$265
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

DOUBLE ROOM IN SPACIOUS TERRACE: Come join us in this beautiful and spacious terrace house in leafy Newtown/Erskineville, just a quick walk up to the Union Hotel at the south end of King Street or Erskineville village up the other end - pretty much everything you need!

The unfurnished double room available is $265 rent + $25 bills per week. It features a large built-in wardrobe and a beautiful skylight that you can stare into forever. Bills cover internet, Netflix, Stan, Fetch Box, water, electricity, general household needs, and a fortnightly cleaner. Our living room and kitchen areas are huge too - lots of room for lounging about and entertaining. We have a sunny backyard where we grow herbs, and storage space in a lock-up garage.

We're equal distance from both the T2 and T3 train lines - Erskineville, Newtown and St Peters train stations all are less than a 10 minute walk away.

Bond is $1050. Rent and bills paid two weeks in advance.

Flatmates

We are three girls in our mid to late 20s- one housemate is in publishing, one is a bookseller-graphic designer, the other is an experience designer. Bubbly, busy, and big fans of cake! We take turns in cooking dinner around once a week each and share the chores pretty democratically. We are looking for a like-minded, house-trained person around our age who is looking for a cosy home and to be part of a close-knit community. No couples please.

We also have a fifth furry housemate - a rabbit named Daphne who lives inside. She's confined to the living room is fully house trained and uses a litter box. She's an independent bun who loves her food and treats. Rosie (her human) is fully responsible for her, so you'd just need to be okay with having her around.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.