Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Great Buckingham Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

We now have a second room come available, a medium furnished room on the second level of our terrace share-house with a single bed (enough room for a double), small desk and wardrobe and a large windows that look out over the backyard. While the room is already furnished, we are open to the room being your canvas within reason, whether painting a giant mural or chucking down your favourite rug…

Our terrace is located on the awesome Great Buckingham street, which is in fact a cul de sac with many parklets and trees and no thru traffic... So all in all its pretty chill. Nevertheless it is in the heart of things; 10mins walk to Redfern or Central station and 10 mins walk to Crown Street in Surry Hills... Woolies is only 5 min walk away... We are surrounded by many good options for food, coffee and beverages and greenspace with both Prince Alfred Park and Redfern park at either end of our street...

The terrace itself is a grungy old school building with good vibes, lots of natural sunlight pours into the shared kitchen/dining area and looks out over our evolving garden... Our common area has a comfy couch, arm-chair and a piano for those musically inclined... Our garden has plenty of greenery to soften the concrete and we are looking to make it even better with an abundant herb garden for cooking…

We are an open minded and accepting house and do not discriminate.. We are looking for a social self-aware and open minded person in their mid 20s to early 30s who has stable income that will seek to build a homely atmosphere with us and someone who cares about community and making the world a better place.

Please send us a little bit about yourself, what you do, what you're into etc

More about the Flatmates

We are very passionate about sustainability and making the world a better place, and often have long conversations about politics, community and sustainability… We enjoy the occasional shared meal, great conversation over wine, jaunt out to the local watering hole, park or bike ride on the weekend…

Myself, I’m a 28yr old Mechanical Engineer from Adelaide who is enjoys cooking, having robust conversations, getting outdoors, hiking, camping and exploring… I love travelling to new places and discovering different cultures and expanding my perspectives…

Zara is in her 30s and is a freelancer for Non Profit organisations who loves get her Salsa dance on

Matt is 31 and is a crazy actor who often comes home in character without you realising, he loves good food, is passionate about sustainability, telling stories through acting and getting his nature fix escaping to one of Sydney’s many great national parks..

Henry is 28 and works in security part time is passionate about cooking and acting

Iro is 26 and she will be joining our house at the end of the September

Vegetarians are encouraged to apply, but omnivores are not excluded

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.