Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Box Hill South, Melbourne.

Devon Street, Box Hill South, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Please read the whole ad before applying :)

You would be expected to sign onto the lease as the agent requires it, however it being renewed in March (the agent has said it will be renewed by the landlord). So you would have the option to continue on with us from March, or move on.

Please note the bond is $800, not 4 weeks rent. It wouldn't let me put the amount so I just had to select the highest. It's set by the agent not us so I don't have any power to change it unfortunately.

We have a room available in our house as our housemate is flying the coup and moving in with her boyfriend.

The room is $140 a week and is huge - you would also have your own ensuite bathroom.

The entire house minus the bedroom is furnished so you don't need to bring anything. The living room is comfortable with leather couches and a big 50" tv. There is a 6 seater dining table and a nice homey kitchen.

You must be animal friendly - I have a 9 month old golden retriever who is an inside dog, along with a house rabbit (all perfectly house trained!) They are both friendly and love company, and it would be expected that you would be okay with letting my dog inside if you are home, rather than leave him outside! Please do not apply if you aren't a fan of dog cuddles on couches! My house bunny has a set up in my study, he thinks he's a dog. Your pets would be considered on a case by case basis :-)

We have a huge secure backyard, ducted heating and unlimited internet is available ($20 per month). Bills are split evenly.

Rent is paid monthly. We would ideally like someone paying rent by the 12th of January at the latest, however the sooner the better.

No smokers or drug users please!

Flatmates

You will be living with me, Emma, and Sara. Emma is a secondary teacher working in Ringwood. I prefer curling up on the couch with my dog watching trashy tv than going out and partying. I am not a room dweller and like to be social but also respect one's own space.

Sara is a design student and a swimming teacher. She loves health and fitness and is also not much of a partier. She's out and about a lot but is also looking for someone that will be more of a friend than just a housemate.

I am all for communal cooking or doing our own thing. I have lived out of home since I was 18 so understand the realities of share housing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.