Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Sydney.

Gibbens Street, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Hey Everybody,

My name is Chris and my housemate's name is Rosie. Our other Housemate Ben is moving out on the 28th of November and I am looking for someone to take his room. The room is a middle sized room capable of fitting a queen or double bed comfortably. The room also has a medium to large built in wardrobe with plenty of room for those that like to have a lot of variety in their dress.

As described in the about the room section, rent is 290 per week with bills for the unlimited internet (30 per month), cleaning (30 per fortnight), gas, electricity, etcetera all seperate. Bond is 1160 which is 4 weeks rent.

We also have Foxtel, Netflix and Stan available for tv, all run through the PS4, which everyone is welcome to use.

The house is located in Camperdown right next to the Camperdown Oval and a five minute walk from Parramatta Road for buses and a ten minute walk from the Newtown Station. There is plenty of cafes around the area, two fantastic ones practically 100 metres from the house and loads of interesting and trendy shops with a quick ten minute walk to Newtown.


My name is Chris and I am a freelance illustrator and comic book artist and spend most of my time working on drawing and writing scripts and novels. I am also a big fan of the NRL.

Rosie is a film student currently studying and working part time in Newtown.

Both of us are very laid back and not much into the party scene. Ideally we are looking for someone similar, whom is also very friendly and a little bit sociable, preferably a male, straight or gay, but either way LGBT friendly as both Rosie and myself are gay. This person also must like cats, as I have two of them. See attached pics.

We would both be happy for people to come and check out the room/house.

I look forward to hearing from you.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.