Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Newry Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$272
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered

Hello!

We live in a 4 bedroom terrace house in the most convenient location in Fitzroy North! In between tram lines 96 and 11, it is incredibly easy to get about town. We are a 1 minute walk from Edinburgh Gardens, 10 minute walk from Piedemonte's supermarket and St Geroge's Road shops and cafes and only 5 minutes to Brunswick St nightlife, cafe culture and stella shopping!

The house has been renovated in the last few years, with a nice open plan kitchen and lounge, hidden laundry area, plenty of storage and 2 bathrooms of either floor of the house. Potential housies will be sharing a double basin bathroom upstairs with one of our current housemates—loo, big shower and bath included with draws and cupboards for your bathroom bits and bobs!

House has a back courtyard that backs onto an alleyway, easy access from both front and back of the house and heaps of sunlight straight into the available room and our common areas of the house.

More about the Flatmates

We are Alex, Simone, Tiff and Hank the cat!

Alex is a law clerk who studies Youth Work online and volunteers on weekends with under-privileged kids. A truly gentle and lovely personality, Alex has an excellent appreciation for good wine, cheese and delicious food!

Simone is an agency nurse and midwife who works at many different hospitals around Melbourne. Being a bit of a night-owl, we day-dwellers tend to cross paths very little, but when you catch up with her, Simone is great for a laugh and a good chat!

I'm Tiff, I work random days in a retail store that has a few locations around Melbourne and I am casually studying Spanish! I think I'm a hybrid of Simone and Alex—love good food and wine and am also good for a laugh (and if you play music around the house, you will definitely see me dance and hear me (try) to sing)!

Our little cat Hank is a skittish young man—Alex is his Mama but once he is comfortable around you, he is a very loving little thing and you can't help but love him back!

The three of us were friends before living in our last house together, we are looking for a couple who are comfortable around us but also respect us as well. We want our home to be a place of relaxation and fun for everyone. We all enjoy cooking together occasionally (when we can catch each other at the same time) and are into brunches or group activities outside the house!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.